nullbabysitter/vancouver/477592
ID: 477592
Nanny/Babysitter in Vancouver - Anita N.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Anita N.

47
Yrs old
21
Year Experience

I am interested in caring and working with children to help with their growth, development, and well being while having a lot of fun! Qualities that help make me be a successful caregiver is being very healthy and active, calm, great sense of humour, compassionate, super tidy and organized, trustworthy, openly communicative, and creatively expressive. Children are drawn to my fun-loving, upbeat energy and nurturing nature. Some of my personal interests self-improvement, creating a happy and healthy life, dancing, daily meditation, yoga/exercise, reading, enjoying quality time and connecting with loved ones, bike rides around seawall, beach and nature walks.

I have enjoyed and loved being a caregiver for children for 20+ years. Helping with their individual development and growth stages while having a lot of fun. :) Lots of experience looking after children from newborn - to school aged. Including special needs, multiple children, and twins. Provided light cleaning and kept home tidy and organized. My wage expectation is between $22-30/hr depending on the method of payment, how many children and famillies childcare needs.

I have learned a lot on children's individual developmental and growth stages throughout the years through my own personal study/literature and hands-on experience. Also, very familiar and experienced with the Montessori method.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $23/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date Jun 24, 2024
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 24 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2016 — 2023 • 7 years
Caregiver for two children
Mainly childcare focused with some light cleaning/tidying. ♡ providing various activities and games that they are highly interested in, giving opportunities to learn new skills, grow, and explore. Helping with their individual growth and developmental stages. Learning, thriving, and having an enriching and fun time together.
Private family home
1999 — 2015 • 17 years
Childcare provider for different families
I can provide my resume with my more detailed childcare job history and experience.
Daycare and private family's homes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by L. M.
I'm happy to provide reference from the most recent Vancouver family I joined 7 years ago. Family is moving and will know longer need care. I'm happy to provide their contact phone number after we would meet in person and see if it's feels like a great fit for us.
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: February 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

4961-similar profile