nullbabysitter/vancouver/475131
ID: 475131
Babysitter in Vancouver - Glaiza A.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Glaiza A.

34
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Vancouver • 3,533 km away

I am a person who takes responsibility. I was an elementary teacher in my country, Philippines. I have also finished caregiver course and 2 years of nursing and have worked with elders with a special needs in a nursing home in my country. I am married and blessed with a son. I came here in Canada with the intension of helping my family back home, I am currently working as a caregiver for two kids. I am honest and reliable person. Through this, being a caregiver for three years now here in Canada, I am confident that I have acquired a great experience looking after children and housekeeping. I have my open work permit, and my permanent residence is currently on process.

I have an excellent, childcare experience, who is active, playful and giving. I came from a big family and I used to look after my siblings. I have a son, which whom I have learned the basic learning experience that I also applied in my work. I worked as a Nanny and at the same time babysitter of 2 kids. I enjoyed looking after the kids and provide a child friendly environment with engaging activities and continous access to the outdoors. engaged children too with games and puzzles. Help them with their needs, such as preparing and serving their nutritious meals, doing their homework with emphasizing the does and dont's with consideration and understanding. I also learned to cooked their food, clean the house, includes sweeping and mopping. It was really a great experience that id really love to work and provide childcare needs.

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
Bachelor's Degree
Certified Nanny Training
CPR Training
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: September 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog

You may be interested in

1301-like profile

Cecilia E.

38
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am Cecilia from Philippines, 33 years old and I am married. My previous experience was a full time live-in caregiver for almost 5 years in Toronto with a family 5 members, taking care of 3 boys ages of 16, 13 and 8. I am interested in cooking and child caring. I am a dedicated and compassionate na
Babysitter in Vancouver - Montana G.

Montana G.

34
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello, I’m Montana… been caring for children for over 20 years, started babysitting after school and on summer breaks when I was 12. In the past 20 years I’ve cared for children aged 0-17 though childcare jobs and volunteering. I am also the aunt and godmother of 5 children and believe in caring for
Babysitter in Vancouver - Elizabeth G.

Elizabeth G.

33
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Elizabeth, 30 years of age from Philippines I am currently working as a nanny with 8month old, and I am relocating in east van on april 1st so I am looking for a new job on that area. I work as a nanny for 9 years now, 2 years in Hong Kong with 2 boys newborn and 2years old then I moved