nullbabysitter/vancouver/422792
ID: 422792
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Nikki O.

36
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Vancouver • 3,539 km away

I would like to continue working with children using my experiences in childcare. Teaching and working with children has been my passion since I first started working in a daycare center at age 19. I have developed as a childcare provider during my previous jobs such as learning to be an example for children and others, as well as caring for others at all times, but most of all, patience. I am sociable, organized, reliable, warm and friendly. I would like to use the teaching skills I have gained in American schools, and am eager to contribute to your family. Based on my understanding of nanny duties, here are some of my qualifications and aspects of my background that seem most relevant: - Exceptional skills to connect with children and families -Ability to supervise children from 0 to age 12 -Well-organized and can quickly create after school activities -Ability to support children to complete their homework and teach subjects -Long term experiences in performing housework, cooking and doing laundry -Effective skills in running errands and shopping -Obtain safety driver record in Japan -Certified in CPR and First Aid I try hard to learn about families I work for. I am flexible, I adapt well, I love being a nanny and looking after children. If seek a nanny who can adapt your family lifestyle and contribute to your different social activities, I can be helpful and will be a strong match to your family. If you feel we could be a good match, please feel free to contact me.

My name is Nikki, teaching and working with children has been my passion. I have been in child care service field a little over 10 years with infants to school age children and I absolutely love it. My experiences are based in The States, Japan and Canada. I have worked at day-care centers in the states and and I got an internship at a private elementary school. I have had intensive training particularly on infants in both countries and I do great with them. Meanwhile, I am also an experienced kindergarten teacher and trained in CPR & First Aid and also nurse in kindergarten. I am comfortable changing diapers, caring for sick children and families as well as doing household chores. As for nanny experiences, I have done both live-in/out and I enjoy serving for families. I am personable, respectful patient and last but not least, I connect with children well. Through my experiences I have learnt to be sensitive to family needs and patience. I am flexible and I adjust well in new families and tasks. I know a few other languages besides English and learn fast if you speak another language at home. If you feel like I can be a great match to the family, please don't hesitate to ask me questions for further information or contacting me. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I can teach subjects such as art, math, English, and cooking classes as I have worked in an elementary school. I would be more than happy to tutor as needed. Graduated from Utah Valley University in Bachelors in Art in Behavioral Science

Graduated from Utah Valley University in Bachelors in Art in Behavioral Science

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

High School
College
Associates Degree
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: 12 Jan • Member since: June 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Canadian, Japanese
Languages: English, Japanese, Russian, Spanish

You may be interested in

1000 similar profiles

Babysitter in Vancouver - Jennifer S.

Jennifer S.

40
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a Filipina. A college graduate with the course, Bachelor in Science in Commerce major in Management. I am the eldest in the family. I got married here last year. My first overseas worked is in Hong Kong for almost 3 years. I started working in Hong Kong as a domestic helper in 2005. I left my w

Giuliana G.

37
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I believe that I would be an excellent candidate for this position. I have many years’ experience working as a nanny. I have been providing quality childcare for several years. I have experience with children of all ages, including newborns, infants toddlers and teens. I am positive, reliable, p
Babysitter in Vancouver - Glaiza A.

Glaiza A.

35
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a person who takes responsibility. I was an elementary teacher in my country, Philippines. I have also finished caregiver course and 2 years of nursing and have worked with elders with a special needs in a nursing home in my country. I am married and blessed with a son. I came here in Cana