nullbabysitter/vancouver/1143764
ID: 1143764
Nanny/Babysitter in Vancouver - Kenia P.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Kenia P.

29
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

I'm Kenia, a 28-year-old nanny based in Vancouver. I have two years of experience working with children, ranging from 10 months to 7 years old. I am hoping to find either a full or part-time nanny job where I can use my skills to help families in their daily lives. As a patient and organized individual, I love engaging children with fun and educational crafts and outdoor activities. I am certified in CPR and First Aid, and I hold a valid Driver's License, which allows me to safely transport children when necessary. In addition to child care, I thoroughly enjoy homemaking tasks such as cooking, cleaning and running errands. I am even happy to help with pet care, particularly dogs, which I adore. I hold a Bachelor's Degree and I am fluent in both English and Spanish. Additionally, I am glad to help with tasks such as children's laundry, homework, and organising family events. I am mostly available during the midday (I study in the mornings) on weekdays and available all day during weekend. While I am not looking to relocate at this time, I am more than willing to travel for the job. And though I do not possess a personal vehicle for work, I am a confident and licensed driver. I am also a strong swimmer, making me that extra bit useful for families that enjoy water activities or have a pool at home. (I am a certified scuba diver) Thank you for considering me as your nanny. If you think I could be a potential match for your family, please do not hesitate to get in touch. I would be happy to lend my services to ensure that your domestic and child care needs are well catered to.

Studied an Associate's degree in Psychology in Vancouver. I also have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology from Mexico and spent most of my university years focusing on children between 1-6 years. I love how curious about everything kids could be. I went for three months back to Mexico recently, where I was in a daycare for toddlers and I really enjoyed spending time with them.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 1 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2023 — 2024 • 1 years
House manager and babysitter
Frind

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Shelagh
Currently taking care of her 2 children
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: February 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Mexican
Languages: English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4950 similar profiles