nullbabysitter/vancouver/1130409
ID: 1130409
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Stefanie J.

29
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Vancouver • 3,538 km away

I am a 29 year old female that lives in Vancouver. I grew up Mennonite and Filipino in Alberta and recently moved to Vancouver last year! I currently am a self-taught textiles artist. I sew and weave while working with a variety of different mediums. I am currently working on a stuffed animal project and have been designing my own patterns. I grew up on a farm so I love being outside gardening and learning new methods of sustainable farming and growing techniques. I am an excellent cook (or so my friends say) and have travelled for 4 years (with breaks in between to visit my family and work) and have learned to cook a variety of food on my travels. Growing up with a Filipina mother, I was taught food is a way to show love to people you care about and it’s a philosophy I try to offer to my family and friends while cooking meals. I enjoying hiking, sailing, rock climbing, bouldering and swimming among other things and I am always trying to learn and experience new things. I am currently teaching myself web development and look forward into learning a tech skill.

I have worked as a live in support worker for a father and his 2 sons for 2 years. I also have experience in working alongside art communities, and advocacy groups in Alberta for people with developmental disabilities.

I am working towards my national lifeguard certification (I am certified in bronze medallion)

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Drawing lesson
Simple crafts
Origami
Dance party
I can teach sewing and hand crafts

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: August 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1304 similar profiles

Babysitter in Vancouver - Erin M.

Erin M.

29
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there. My name is Erin, I am a 27-year-old female that grew up locally in Whistler BC. I have lived in Vancouver on and off for the past 8 years as a student and working as a server and bartender, as well as currently studying Early Childhood Education at Capilano University and completing th
Babysitter in Vancouver - Laila K.

Laila K.

27
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am UBC alumni looking to take a break from the non-profit field. I am caring and patient by nature - being the eldest child by 8 years. I have previously looked after a wonderful family’s 3 year old boy and 6 year old girl. I have tutored high school students in English literature and also worked
Babysitter in Vancouver - Michelle M.

Michelle M.

29
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, I am Michelle. I have been nannying for nearly ten years and I love it. I am a fun and energetic woman who enjoys interactive learning with small children. Coming from a large family I have always loved and understood how to work with children. I have a degree in History from Simon Fraser