nullbabysitter/vancouver/1124332
ID: 1124332
Babysitter in Vancouver - Marisol M.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Marisol M.

33
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Vancouver • 3,533 km away

I'm down to earth, responsible, creative and nurturing person. I love meeting new people and different cultures, learn new things and try new food. Sometimes can be a little quiet at first but that´s because I like to listen and pay attention first so I can connect with people. I love to express myself because I think a good communication is always the key for everything. I love to be outdoors and explore but also like to cook and do arts and crafts with the kids inside the house. On my free time I like to work out and do yoga, watch movies, travel and be with my friends.

My name is Marisol I'm 33 years old and I just got to vancouver. I was an Au Pair for 2 years in NYC taking care of twins who were almost 2 when I met them. I was responsible to provide them safe and secure enviroment, plan outdoors activities, take them to classes, maintain all household, cleaning and prepared nutritious daily meals. Assist children to develop fundamental learning, teaching good manners, spanish and hygiene skills. But never forgot to play, have fun and give them all the love, they were such a lovely babies :) After that I worked for 6 months as a part time babbysitter in NYC, taking care of a 4 months baby boy and a 2 years old girl. It was a different experience because was a live out position but loved everyday with them. We used to dance and sing together, go to the park, library and museum. I have always loved children and recently had the chance to take care for two months of my newborn niece, it was the most amazing and hardest thing I have ever done but loved and learned every part of it.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Counting practice
Simple crafts
Dance party
Yoga & meditation
Virtual board games or bingo
I have never virtual babysitting before but would love to adjust and do activities with kids like arts and crafts, reading together or just talk to them in spanish so they can learn the language.

Education

College
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: May 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
Languages: English, Spanish

You may be interested in

1447 similar profiles

Babysitter in Vancouver - Glaiza A.

Glaiza A.

34
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a person who takes responsibility. I was an elementary teacher in my country, Philippines. I have also finished caregiver course and 2 years of nursing and have worked with elders with a special needs in a nursing home in my country. I am married and blessed with a son. I came here in Cana
Babysitter in Vancouver - Neha N.

Neha N.

35
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Neha, I am here in Vancouver as a p. r. I am fun loving, quiet and adjustable person. I love to talk and travelling. I love kids because they are very cute and sweet. I can manage myself in any situation. I believe in good. And more thing for be positive always. I am pr holder in Canada.
Babysitter in Vancouver - Elizabeth G.

Elizabeth G.

32
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Elizabeth, 30 years of age from Philippines I am currently working as a nanny with 8month old, and I am relocating in east van on april 1st so I am looking for a new job on that area. I work as a nanny for 9 years now, 2 years in Hong Kong with 2 boys newborn and 2years old then I moved