ID: 1117393
Babysitter in Vancouver - Anisa K.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Anisa K.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Vancouver • 3,536 km away

My name is Anisa, and I am a Nanny working in Greater Vancouver. I first became a Nanny when I took a DONA Postpartum Doula course and immediately loved helping parents with their babies. I am passionate about observing and emulating each parenting "style" with their littles, and strive to recognize and help with the work and love parents put in to raising their children. I ensure that they are both physically and emotionally safe, and I prioritize treating each child with the utmost respect. I take pride in being a safe and loving nanny and have a high degree of empathy & ability to relate to children.

I have been a full time professional nanny for seven years, mostly for kids under the age of two, with the youngest being 1 month old - I am familiar with the 1st year milestones! I have experience working with children between the ages 3-10 and love engaging in crafts, imaginary play and time outside! As a nanny, I look after children in their own home - I tend to their basic needs, as well as create and uphold a daily routine, and work towards developmental and educational milestones. I ensure that they are both physically and emotionally safe, and I prioritize treating each child with the utmost respect. I am capable in maintaining a solid nap and play schedule, and am able to take them out to the park or to playtime. I am skilled at following a sleep training routine for babysitting nights and can calmly handle any bedtime disruptions I am certified in both Standard First Aid with CPR and St. John's Save That Child. I have experience with child care on film sets and have my Motion Picture Industry Orientation certificate. I am always trying to learn more and further educate myself about childcare. I am happy to provide the knowledge and experience I've acquired over the years as a resource to parents seeking guidance in all manners of childcare. If I don't have an answer, we can work together to find the best solution for you and your child! Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • First Aid certificate
  • CPR certificate
  • Vaccination card
  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
Bachelor's Degree
High School
Additional Information
Active: Now • Member since: January 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Canadian

You may be interested in

1216 similar profiles

Babysitter in Vancouver - Winona M.

Winona M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Will complete at a later time once I have registered my profile.
Babysitter in Vancouver - Blake S.

Blake S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I come from New Zealand, I have been in Canada for over 3 years now, before coming to Canada I was travelling around the world through Asia, Africa, and Europe. I’m in a common law relationship, we live together in Vancouver with our cat (Milton), and dog (Jed). I love sports and outdoors. I enj
Babysitter in Vancouver - Sam M.

Sam M.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Originally from the UK, I have been living in Sydney the past 7 years. I came to Vancouver through friend's recommendations and so far loving the area! I work full time at Deloitte as a Meetings & Hospitality Coordinator. I love to be active and love everything outdoors related but at home you'll us