ID: 616429
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Valeria C.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Valeria C.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Toronto • 356 km away

My Name is Valeria I am a registered early childhood educator (RECE) that graduated from George brown collage. I have been working in childcare for the past 10 years. In my experience I have worked in various positions within childcare centers which include; assistant supervisor, program mentor overseeing 2 childcare centers, and now director. I have a great understanding of children's development and have experience with all age groups as well as children with special needs. My philosophy is that all children are unique and learn in their own way. I believe in an open ended, play based curriculum following the child's lead while facilitating their development. I have a passion for teaching and seeing children grow, learn and have fun.

After graduating from college I started off supply teaching for a short time before I was hired full time. I started off working with kindergarten children. From kindergarten children I moved to an infant classroom to gain more experience. I became an assistant supervisor while working in a toddler classroom and then continued my growth by moving to a preschool classroom to work with special needs children. After this I continued to grown by becoming a program mentor guiding and supporting other educators on best practices. I had an opportunity to assist in opening a brand new center as the assistant director and now am covering a maternity leave as a director.

I graduated from the Early childhood educator program at George Brown College. I am first aid/CPR trained, I have knowledge in how does learning happen and am familiar with the elect document.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $24/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Transport children
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Walk dog and/or pet care
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
College Child Education Courses
ECE License
My references
Recommended by Emeline
She was a resource consultant I worked with to assist a child with Autism.
Recommended by Laurie
She was the Director where I worked previously. I was her assistant.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: October 2021
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Italian

You may be interested in

8786 similar profiles

Janet D.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Janet I am 28 years old I was born in Canada my background is Guyanese and St Vincent. I have over 11 years experience working with children. 2 years experience with dogs & Several year experience housekeeping. Follow nutrition guidelines to prepare meals and snacks and adhere to foo
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Kaylahmarie M.

Kaylahmarie M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a young adult who is in the process of completing my desire in the Early childhood education program. I am looking to fulfill my dream of teaching and ensuring the safety of all children. Ever since I could remember I have been helping others with their children, either living in or out of the
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Danielle W.

Danielle W.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am an experienced nanny currently in Hamilton Ontario. My most recent position was in January 2019 Sydney Australia Lindfield taking care of 2 girls ages 15 months & 9 years old. I absolutely love the family. I had access to a vehicle with the family that I was working with. I have my full license