nullbabysitter/toronto/616055
ID: 616055
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Uzma C.
Back
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Uzma C.

60
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills, and extensive experience as both a live-in and live-out nanny. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating. and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience. I am from Pakistan working in Canada as a nanny since 14 years. I have one son who is 20 years old and when he was a baby and I was working full time it was my biggest concern to find the right person for his care. When I came to Canada I took this profession to give peace of mind to mothers by treating the kids and taking care of house just like parents when the parents are not there my references will prove this. I like music and watching the news and when sitting with children still love watching cartoons. I can handle stress situations, can handle four kids at one time. I have done my Emergency/ CPR, and online courses on children psychology which gives me the ability to understand children better and act accordingly. In my previous job I have taken care of all house before going to pick the kids from school. when I am done with kids I will start preparing for food. I used to cook English food not by myself but with the receipe provided. I am positive I will not disappoint you at the same time it was lovely talking to you good night.

I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills and extensive experience as live-out nanny. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating, and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience. Compassionate nanny, expert in childcare, worked with children ages 2-8 for more than four years loving. Key skills include Understands kids emotions and behavior. Can manage more than one child at a time. Knowledge and experience in baby food and clothing. Multitasking | Energetic | Stable | Responsible | Reliable | Sensitive/ Flexible Ability to handle tantrums and stress Objective Looking for an opportunity to work with children ages 0-12 provide them with caring atmosphere and apply my skills to their development. Work Experience Julio Reberto 2017-2018 Toronto Ontario Responsibilities: Taking care of 3 kids ages 2, 5, 10 Special care for 2 year suffering from diabetes 1 Maintaing chart for food and insulin Giving proper food when sugar rising or decreasing Dropping and picking girls from activities Cooking meals and serving for children Cleaning the house and doing laundry Taking the kids to the parks Monitor glucose level of younger one all times Dorina Roger September 2015 - 2016Live- out Nanny Toronto Ontario Responsibilities: Cared for two children, aged five and eleven Prepared and served breakfast and dinner, and prepared school lunches Oversaw playtime and scheduled/social activities with friends after school Took children on walks, outings and carnival trips Organized games and other entertainment Intervened when disagreements arose Read to the children Prepared snacks for the boys and dinner for the family Met with parents on a weekly basis to discuss the weeks plans, as we as any issues or disciplinary problems Took the children for outdoor games such as ice hockey, and tennis. Muhammad Amar January 2015- May 2015 Responsibilities: Cared for two children, aged four years old and nine months (at the time of starting) Carried out daily activities to meet the childrens physical and emotional needs Prepared and served meals and snacks to the four-years old prepare bottle milk and baby food for ninth month old Took care of schedule of sleeping and changing diapers for nine month old Played with the four years old and took him on walks/to the playground Organized games and read storybooks to the four- year old Helped the four year old with homework Linda Parolin February 2010- December 2014 Cared for six-year-old and 8 years old every afternoon until parents returned from work Dropped the kids to school prepared their school lunches Picked the boys up from school Prepared snacks for the boys and dinner for the family Organized games and entertainment Read to the boys Intervened when disagreements arose and disciplined when necessary Changed their night suits and put them to sleep on weekends in the absence of parents Qualifica. Degree Current First Aid Certificate Current drivers license CPR, Certified in First Aid High School Diploma Other Notable Support: Responsibilities: Took children for outings occasional weekends. Handled the animals in the house. Maintained a clean and safe environment around Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have the best experience of being a proud single mother of 20 years old Son/ scholarship student.. studying in UFT International Business Management Degree. thanks. I did montessori diploma back home. I did on line course of EMPOWERING PARENTS ( children psychology I did my Emergency First Aid and CPR.

HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA BACHELORS DEGREE EMERGENCY FIRST AID/ CPR ONLINE COURSE FROM USA ( EMPOWERING PARENTS )

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour ($4,000/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 1 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2001 — 2002 • 1 years
Nanny's
Reference letter for Uzma C January 29, 2022 To Whom it May Concern: Uzma has been our full-time nanny since April 2021. Her duties include cooking daily meals for the family, assisting with getting our girls ready for school, making their lunches, watching the girls when we are not home, doing homework with the girls, and doing some virtual school with my daughter in kindergarten. She also does a significant amount of housework such as: laundry for the whole family, dishes, tidying, organizing, mopping, vacuuming, and cleaning the kitchen and living room. Uzma is a capable, hard-working, kind individual who would be an asset to any household. She is assertive and will ask questions for clarification. She is timely and organized. Please contact me with any questions about Uzma. Sincerely, Sonia M
Private employer

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: March 2014
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Urdu, Hindi, Punjabi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12771-similar profile