nullbabysitter/toronto/591479
ID: 591479
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Mina J.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Mina J.

57
Yrs old
12
Yrs Experience

I am 58 years old university-educated woman from Europe. I’m mother and wife. In Canada I’ve been working as nanny 12 years. I am willing to help as a Live- Out nanny (Full Time, Part Time, Occasional, Short Term, Long Term). I have references, and I am ready to show them. If you are interested please email me. My rate is negotiable depending on time, distance, number of children and duties. I live between two parks High Park and Lithuania Park, 5 min. walk from High Park subway station.For more details, please visit my website at minananny dot com. Sincerely, Mina

I’ve already took care of kids from 3 months old - 14 years old. I worked as a full time and part time nanny. At the same time I took care of 4 kids.

B. Sc. E. E.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Work history
Accumulated experience : 28 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2009 — 2024 • 15 years
Nanny
I was working for big number of families. Look at minananny.com
Marianne Mader, Stephanie Melamed, …
2009 — 2022 • 13 years
minananny.com
www . minananny . com
minananny.com

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
My references
Recommended by Rachael
Letter of Recommendation - To Whom it May Concern: I am writing in regard to Mina, who I believe is the best choice to be your nanny. I have known Mina for 3 years, during which time I have gotten to know her quite well. She was the full-time nanny for my son from the age of 6 months to 18 months. Mina has a gentle manner and she is full of love for young children. She demonstrated patience and intelligence, and brought much laughter into the house when she was with my son. She was always on time, and never called in sick. She showed a cheerful willingness to stay late when asked on occasion. Sensing our busy lives, she even volunteered for weekend work, though we did not take advantage of this often. In addition to caring for our young son, Mina made sure the house was tidy when I returned from work. She was very helpful in this regard and I always knew the house would be in good order when I returned. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to elaborate on anything I have written here. I would be happy to discuss her excellent qualifications at length. Sincerely, Rachael
Recommended by Stephanie
Letter of Recommendation - To whom it may concern, We hired Mina to take care of our one-year-old Alex full-time and 3.5-year-old Zack part-time (he went to daycare 2 days a week). Mina worked for us from February-September, after which Alex started daycare and Zack went to school. I could not recommend Mina more, and frankly I wish she still worked for us since she made our lives so much easier. First, she was incredibly affectionate and caring towards our children. She took care of them like her own, and they both became very attached to her. We have neighbors who crossed paths with Mina and the kids at drop-in centers and they often commented on how great she was with them, and oftentimes people thought she was the grandmother. Mina is completely self-sufficient in finding fun and fulfilling activities for the kids. She found and took them to drop in centers, libraries, parks, splash pads, etc. They spent months out and about. This was especially great for me since I worked from home during that time, so I could focus while the kids were out having a good time. Mina is also completely reliable and was always on time and never missed a day. It was also very easy to communicate with her in person or by email, phone or text message. She is like a family member for us. We don’t have family in Toronto and having her nearby is so reassuring. She has helped us a number of times at the last minute to take care of one child when we had to take the other to the hospital, or for various other reasons. If you hire Mina, your kids will be loved, have a great time, be safe, and you will be able to go about your day worry-free. My husband and I, as well as our kids, are big fans. Please contact me anytime if you have any questions. Stephanie
Additional Information
Active: 03 Jun • Member since: November 2014
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Russian, Serbian

You may be interested in

13050 similar profiles