nullbabysitter/toronto/531474
ID: 531474
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Lucia S.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Lucia S.

53
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience

My name is Lucia and I am Canadian citizen since 1995 ( I was born in Slovakia/Slovak Republic). I am E. C. E. (George Brown College), Specialized Paychilogy York University Toronto, Nursing degree in Slovakia, and I have been working as E. C. E./ nanny for past 20 years. I truly enjoy caring for children of various ages and their families, it's my passion. I am experienced, well-educated, knowledgeable, communicative, energetic, mature, loyal, reliable, trust-worthy, positive with sense of humor and empathic. I am especially well experienced in caring for newborns, infants, newborn and infant twins. At the same time I provide space and creative environment for developing needs of toddlers, pre-schoolers, school age children/ youth. I function independently but I can easily follow instructions when it's needed or/and requested. I am fluent in English, Slovak/Czech and reasonably well conversed in German and Russian languages. I have valid Police record check, CPR +First certificate for adults, children & infants, fully Covid-vaccinated + booster shot and able to provide letters of written recommendations from my most recent employers upon request. In my free time I like to read, cook, exercise, attending symphony(TSO), taking trips in to nature and spending time with my friends and family. I live in downtown Toronto (Bay Str. & Bloor Str. West).

I am E. C. E (George Brown College, Toronto. I worked with E. C. E. -nanny capacity for past 20 years - and it's my passion. I am very well experienced in working with variety of ages. I worked with newborns, infants, toddlers, pre-schoolers, school age and early teen-agers. I worked in day-cares, school programs and as nanny for many years. I am experienced in establish age and developmentally appropriate routines and activities for children, in supervising child(children's) activities/play/homework) and ensuring safe and trusting environment at all times. I worked with newborns (twins) and I am comfortable to provide care required by this age group as well (feeding, burping, changing diapers, bathing, play-singing-rhymes, etc, ) walks in stroller, positioning (tummy time). Basically, I am well aware of needs of each age group and I am able to accommodate children's need in appropriate way - as needed. I am very knowledgeable in enhancing children's (child's) healthy eating habits, too. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: My salary expectation will be negotiated depending on number of hours per week. It's difficult to set exact figure without knowing how many hours position requires me to be at work. I am open to discussion about my salary.

E. C. E Diploma/degree(George Brown College, Toronto; Specialized Psychology (York University, Toronto). Emergency CPR-First Aid + AED for adults, children, infants (Saint John's Ambulance).

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Claire S.
(2 children): - 1-year old boy, 2-year old boy. September 2013 - August 2016. Family moved to Scotland. Claire Sinclair can be contacted via her email at any time.
Recommended by Kate S.
(3 children): - newborn twins, 5-year old boy. April - July 2017/Toronto. Family moved to Russia. I have written reference letter which I can provide upon request in person. My most recent employer (Kate Schniger) can be contacted at any time.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: August 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, German, Russian, Slovak

You may be interested in

13046 similar profiles