nullbabysitter/toronto/527476
ID: 527476
Babysitter in Toronto - Lindsay G.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Lindsay G.

40
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

Hello there. I believe I would be an excellent nanny for the right family as I am reliable, patient, responsible, mature, organized, have lots of energy, am great with kids, and have many interests (art, reading, yoga, sports, swimming, hiking, skiing, animals). My previous childcare experience includes looking after a 2 year old boy and his 4 year old brother for two years, as well as frequently babysitting my cousin’s children aged 3 and 7. My professional background outside of childcare is in reception and marketing, as well as working in the hospitality industry. However, I am currently looking for something less structured and I absolutely love working with children. I reside in The North York area of Toronto, so I would prefer a family that is nearby, but would consider families a bit further away or on the subway line. I thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Lindsay .

Greetings, I am an energetic, caring, patient, responsible, outgoing, friendly, smart 35 year old looking for a nanny position with the right family. Previous experience with children include: looking after a 2 year old boy and his 4 year old brother for two years, as well as frequently babysitting my cousin’s two young children aged 3 and 6. My past work experience outside of childcare includes: reception, marketing, dog walking, working in the hospitality industry, and visual art. Other relevant information includes: I am totally fine with animals, have no allergies, have a university business degree, and I love the outdoors. References can definitely be provided upon request.

Obtained a Bachelor of Commerce Co-op degree from Dalhousie University in May 2005.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $15/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Bachelor's Degree
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Recommended by Elyiecia H.
This reference is not an employer reference but my friend of 30 years who has a 3 year old son and a 7 month old son. I believe she would be the best reference as I watch her 3 year old at least 2/3 times a week for long periods.
Additional Information
Active: 29 Nov • Member since: January 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, French

You may be interested in

865 similar profiles

Meth S.

41
Yr old
2
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Graduating Psw student and currently working as part time at Baycrest at geriatric. I have a lot of experience in caregiving. I was a twins caregiver for 1 year. Do extra as caregiver as a respite
Babysitter in Toronto - Lorena R.

Lorena R.

40
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello, nice to meet you. my name is Lorena, I’m originally from Uruguay in South America, I speak Spanish and of course English. I have been in this amazing country for a couple of years now and I have a lot of experience with kids, pets, cleaning, meal prep and house organization. I consider myself

Marichu D.

42
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
To begin with, I am a single mother to a beautiful and smart 7 year old girl. I am a 40 years old filipina who came in Canada under the live in care giver program on 2006. I cared for 4 children ages 8, 6, 5 and 18 mos old for 2 years and 6 months. I am looking for part time job housekeeping, chil