nullbabysitter/toronto/477460
ID: 477460
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Amalyn D.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Amalyn D.

53
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

I am an immigrant from the Philippines and I have been a Canadian citizen, living in Canada for 25 years. I have a husband and two daughters, and we live in Scarborough, ON. I enjoy jogging, gardening, travelling, working and spending time with my family. For the duration I have been here in Canada, I have been working as PSW, nanny, babysitter, driver, and I have provided cleaning services. I have a significant amount of experience and comfort in all these fields. I possess the skills of patience, professionalism, flexibility, organization, punctuality and compassion. I am truly open to change when needed with proper communication.

My childcare work experience includes: I have always provided a safe environment for children, prioritizing their safety in every situation. I have experience in caring for children for a great variety of age groups. I have balanced the responsibilities of cleaning and housekeeping while taking care of the children. I have read books, put children to sleep for naps, played with children, and fed babies and children.

Graduated college with a bachelors' degree in literature.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by John W.
I worked as a caregiver for John's mother, Alice Ward (90 years old) from August 2019 to January 2020. My employment ended due to Alice unfortunately passing away. My job responsibilities included: washroom assistance, provided support and assistance for Alzheimer’s condition, feeding, giving medication, meal preparation
Recommended by Damien O.
I worked as a caregiver for Damien's father, Paul O'Reilly (79 years old) from November 2022 to December 2022. My employment ended due to Paul's worsening dementia conditions, where he was admitted into a nursing home for better care and monitoring. My job responsibilities included: meal preparation, provided support and companionship for severe dementia condition and symptoms, giving medication, housekeeping
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: April 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian, Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

10913 similar profiles