nullbabysitter/toronto/469720
ID: 469720
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Nicole F.

30
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience

Hi there. Since I am studying music at school, music is something that is in every part of my life. Many families that I have babysat for have also asked me to incorporate these kinds of artistic qualities that I have into my babysitting. I also love art (painting, drawing) and can play pretty much any mainstream instrument (piano, guitar, ukulele, clarinet, trombone, banjo, violin). Aside from my artistic hobbies, I was also a provincial level competitive swimmer up until University. So sports and being active are also important for me. I am a very caring, patient and fun babysitter and I hope to hear from you.

Hi parents. My name is Nicole and I have over eight years of paid experience working with kids. I first started working with children when I worked at swim school for 5 years as a lifeguard and instructor. After I decided to move on from swimming I began to focus on nannying. I have experience taking care of up to four kids at once ranging from four months to fifteen years old. I also have experience working with children with disabilities (Autism, ADHD, OCD, GAD and Mutism). In addition to all my years working part time with families, I have lots of full time work experience taking care of infants and I have been a full time nanny for a family with two children in Italy for the past three summers from June-September. I also frequently help out families with over night babysitting on weekends. I have experience doing overnight babysitting for kids of any age, as young as one. I also have experience house managing/babysitting older children (10 and up), for up to two weeks at a time while parents are away. This house managing position involves taking care of meals for kids, driving to and from extra curricular, making sure homework and chores are done, and organizing play dates. AVAILABILITY: Within the next 2 weeks my music teaching will pause until the fall. So my only commitments for the summer are currently teaching the music and french program at a montessori school from 8:30am-10:30 am on Monday's, Wednesday's and Thursday's. Other than that my schedule is fully open beginning in two weeks. I hold an undergraduate degree in Music from York University with a specialization in Jazz Vocal Performance. In addition to my undergraduate degree I have completed workshops and summer programs at Berklee College of Music, Vanderbilt University, at the Nashville Songwriters Association and NYU. I play eight instruments and I love incorporating music and musical learning when I work. I can tend to piano or instrument practicing while I am working and assist with music and singing lessons. I also just started my own music school business which focuses on teaching music to children by helping them grow creatively and becoming well rounded musicians/singers. I am a patient, caring and nurturing care giver who especially loves to focus on the creative arts. I love arts and crafts, painting, drawing, games and fun educational outings.

Specialized Honours in Jazz Music Performance from York University

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
My references
Recommended by Patricia
Babysat for her family as well as worked at her International Languages school for children in the summers.
Additional Information
Active: 17 Jun • Member since: July 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Italian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

13072 similar profiles