nullbabysitter/toronto/423498
ID: 423498
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Eden M.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Eden M.

42
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience

Hi Families. My name is Eden and I am looking for a part time live-out nanny position. I have been working as a nanny for 5 plus years and love it. Being a nanny is more than a job to me, it is something I extremely enjoy. I love spending time with children, teaching them new things, reading stories, doing crafts, and taking them outside for walks, play-time at parks, libraries or any other fun activities (music classes, karate, crafts, sportsball, play-dates, and even baking). I also cook and prepare fresh food/snacks for your children – even for those picky eaters. In addition, I am very helpful around the house but my number one priority is always the care and attention for your children. I have a broad range of experience working with babies, toddlers, and school age children. I am extremely patient and my number one priority is always the SAFETY of your children. I am a very kind, caring, compassionate and positive person. The families I have worked for describe me as a very trustworthy and honest, and part of their family. If you think my profile can work with your family, please contact me at any time. Thank you, and have a beautiful day. Eden

My total experience working as a nanny is over 5 years. For one family, I worked as nanny for 3 years caring for their 2 kids: age 4 and 14 months(at the time I started). I walked the 4 yrs old to school and took the other little one to the park, arranged the play-dates, prepared healthy snacks/meals, did daily fun activities/program, did arts and crafts, and read books to them. I communicated with the parents about their children's daily activities and behavior. I worked with the parents to develop and implement their desired disciplinary programs to promote positive behavior. For the second family, I worked with them for close to 2 years. They had one child that was 1. 5yrs old at the time. He was a very picky eater with lots of energy. I prepared lots of healthy meals/snacks and taught him to use utensils, cups, etc. I also took him to many programs - music and singing classes, sportsball, arts and crafts, play-dates, library, the lake/beach as well as the parks. I taught him to use the tricycle and the scooter. I also provided his parent with daily updates on his potty movements, eating, and development. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: A little about me. I love reading, biking, swimming, baking, cooking, taking walks. I also enjoy the outdoors and exploring new things.

Bachelor in secondary eduaction major in guidance and counselling

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $15/hour ($2,600/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
My references
Recommended by Katherine H.
This family was my employer for close to 2 years. They had one child (baby boy) that I took care since he was a 1yr and a 1/2.
Recommended by Camilla S.
She is my employer for almost 3 yrs.reason the kids will be both at school
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2012
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog

You may be interested in

12691-similar profile

Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Pantea P.

Pantea P.

42
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Toronto • 347 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My name is Pantea! I am seeking a part-time OR full-time nanny position and I’m available 7 days a week. A little about me: I am in my early 40s, with a passion for working with children. I have raised two wonderful children of my own back home and I’m looking to share my skills and passion with a

Jojo T.

42
Yrs old
11
Yrs Experience
Toronto • 349 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am applying for a job full-time or part-time as a house manager/ cleaner / personal support worker/ caregiver for 11 years. I can provide 1-2 references upon request. For more details about me, let me know. I have years of experience in caregiving. Objective : To obtain a position where I can util
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Funmilayo O.

Funmilayo O.

42
Yrs old
Scarborough • 342 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a dedicated and nurturing individual with a genuine passion for childcare. With sixteen years of experience as a nanny and mother of three beautiful kids, I have honed my ability to provide a safe, supportive, and stimulating environment for children. I pride myself on being dependable, patien