nullbabysitter/toronto/1211351
ID: 1211351
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Oluchi Dorathy O.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Oluchi Dorathy O.

42
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

Hello, I am Oluchi Dorathy, a passionate and qualified nanny from Etobicoke with over 10 years of experience, ready to start working immediately. As a mother myself, I understand the concerns of parents and the importance of creating a safe and stimulating environment for children. My availability spans across all days of the week, from mornings to nights offering you flexibility and reliability. I am dedicated to providing high-quality care and am comfortable working with children across all age groups from newborns, toddlers to teenagers. I am also capable of supervising four or more children. Being trained and experienced, I am capable and willing to perform a variety of duties including light housekeeping, cooking, children's laundry, assisting with homework, running errands and even organising events to keep the children engaged and happy. As a compassionate caregiver who is comfortable working with children with disabilities, I also offer tutoring services, hold a mother's helper and virtual babysitter positions and even operate as a special needs nanny. I take great pride in ensuring the emotional and physical safety of children while promoting their learning and creativity. I am a non-smoker, fluent in English and comfortable with relocations and travel. Beyond my practical skills, I am educationally equipped with a Bachelor's degree and have received First Aid Training. I am looking for both Full-Time and Part-Time positions and prefer a Live-Out arrangement. Rest assured, I have a clean police record and am open towards multiple types of employment including a nanny, babysitter, housekeeper or even a home daycare operator. It would be a great privilege to offer the best care for your children and be of help in running your household. Looking forward to having the opportunity to meet your family!

WORK HISTORY BABYSITTER/ CLARA DANIEL (MAY 2022 – MARCH 2024) 1.Maintained safe and hazard-free environments. 2.Reviewed and followed parent directions for children's care. 3.Assisted older kids with homework, school projects and chores. 4.implemented consistent routines for naptime, bedtime, meal preparation, and other daily tasks to create stability within the home environment for the children in my care. BABYSITTER/CLARA DANIEL (APRIL 2019 – MARCH 2022) 1 Used singing and sign language to communicate with children. 2Administered medications and kept appropriate records. 3Took children for walks or played in park, maximizing time spent outdoors. BABYSITTER/ ANGELA JOE (DECEMBER 2014 – MARCH 2019) 1Prepared healthy snacks and meals according to individual needs. 2Created and implemented hands-on activities that enhanced children's learning. 3Offered age-appropriate, fun and educational activities for children ranging in age from six weeks to sixth grade.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: 16 Jun • Member since: May 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: African
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

13199 similar profiles