nullbabysitter/toronto/1166626
ID: 1166626
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Sally V.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Sally V.

50
Yrs old
13
Yrs Experience

My name is Sally, a Filipina Nationality (born in the Philippines). Single parent of 1 daughter, 17 years old. I've been here in Canada for 15 years. I started working as a nanny in Hongkong for 6 years and moved to Canada and worked as a nanny for 5 years. And a fulltime housekeeper for 3 years. I went to school and finished Personal Support Worker and worked for 8 years in both fulltime and part time basis. I have a diploma of Pharmacy Assistant as well. Back home I am a teacher. Both childcare and elderly care, together with housekeeper are my expertise jobs I could say. If I work, I work with heart. If I give care to children, I do as my own child. If I do Household chores, I do like my own house. I am very detailed-oriented person, make it sure that everything is in proper places, I hate clutters. Caring for children takes patience but this is what I am looking for. A long term full time position in childcare position.... no matter their age are, from newly born to teenager. I enjoy the time I spend with children and how much I learn from them. Children are smart, and I enjoy watching them play. I love when they ask me questions to satisfy their curiosity. I also love when they blurt out thoughts and we have meaningful conversations about them. I see myself as a professional who can influence a child's life, and this inspires me to put in my best every day. Attending to the basic needs of children comes naturally to me and my friendly nature makes it easy to win the love of children. I do grocery shopping for the whole family. I prepare and cook food for the whole family. Follow recipes. All around household chores (laundry, mopping, dusting, vacuuming, clean microwave and oven etc.) I have a valid G driver.

Job titles: Driver Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny, Parent's helper, housekeeper. Job Duties: Supervise and care for children in employer's or own residence Bathe, dress and feed infants and children Prepare formulas and change diapers for infants Plan, prepare and serve meals for children and may perform other housekeeping duties Oversee children's activities, such as meals and rest periods, as instructed by employer Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home Instruct children in personal hygiene Tend to the emotional well-being of children and support their social development Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents Provide age-appropriate educational training through organized activities such as games, crafts, reading and outings Take children to and from school and appointments May be required to keep records of daily activities and health information regarding each child.

Personal Support Worker Pharmacy Assistant

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $30/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date Jul 9, 2024
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 14 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2010 — 2024 • 14 years
CHILDCARE ELDERLY CARE HOUSEKEEPER
PRIVATE

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: May 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian, Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12991-similar profile