nullbabysitter/toronto/1152012
ID: 1152012
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Maya C.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out

Maya C.

23
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience

I love the outdoors! I am an experienced sailor and boater in general! I was a sailing instructor for 5 years teaching kids aged 4-15 and even adults, I had to learn how to come up with creative, fun and educational lessons for kids! As I took care of 100’s of children throughout my time, I had to deal with allergies, disabilities, a wide variety of personalities which really helped me to adapt to taking care of most children! I was also a race coach meaning I took children to regattas acting as their legal guardian. Aside from teaching and taking care of children at sailing camp, I have also babysat many infants for friends and neighbours. I love swimming and really any water activities. If your kid loves swimming all though my certification has expired I did receive my lifeguard if training, meaning your kids will be safe if we go for a swim! I can help your kids with practicing piano and voice and even theory as I took classical lessons in both for over 10 years. I have also received my gold medal in level 5 voice and theory from the Royal conservatory of music. I am fluent in both French and English. I have an honours bachelor in science, and am in the process of obtaining a masters, so if you need someone to help your child with their homework I would be me then willing! Finally I love travelling so I would be very willing to travel with your family!

About Me: Hello! My name is Maya. I hold an Honours Bachelor of Science from the University of Toronto and am currently taking a break from my master's studies, also at the University of Toronto. I am fluent in both French and English, which allows me to communicate effectively and cater to children who speak either language. I am an experienced sailor and boater, having worked as a sailing instructor for five years. I taught children aged 4-15 and even adults, creating engaging, fun, and educational lessons. During my time as an instructor, I cared for hundreds of children, handling allergies, disabilities, and a wide variety of personalities, which honed my adaptability and caregiving skills. I also served as a race coach, accompanying children to regattas across Atlantic Canada acting as their legal guardian. Beyond my experience as a sailing camp instructor, I nannied for a family last summer and another this past school year, each with two young daughters (ages 1.5-6 years). Additionally, I have babysat many infants for friends and neighbors. I have a passion for swimming and water activities. While my lifeguard certification has expired, I have undergone lifeguard training (Bronze cross and bronze medallion), ensuring your children’s safety if we go for a swim or are near water in any capacity. I also love the outdoors and look forward to spending time playing and enjoying nature with your children. I can assist your kids with practicing piano, voice, and music theory, having taken classical lessons for over 10 years. Furthermore, I was awarded a Gold Medal in Level 5 by the Royal Conservatory of Music for all three of these. With my Honours Bachelor of Science (specializing in forensic anthropology) and my ongoing master's studies, I am more than willing to help your child with their homework or any tutoring needs. Finally, I love traveling and would be delighted to travel with your family if this is something you are looking for.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $23/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Transport children
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Walk dog and/or pet care
Supervise other household staff
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: 13 Jun • Member since: May 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12996 similar profiles