nullbabysitter/toronto/1149241
ID: 1149241
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Jane S.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Jane S.

124
Yrs old
18
Yrs Experience

I am Mary Jane and I am originally from the Philippines. My children are 17 and 7 and they were both born here in Canada. I started as a nanny in Canada and I decided to go back to school and take early childhood education. I am hard working. I have passion in engaging children in nature and learning through their interest. I support children with exceptionalities and they inspire me to be a better person. I love swimming, kickboxing, I love board games which my children and I love playing during our down time. I love to cook and bake. As an early childhood educator and a mother, I give utmost importance to children's mental health and well being as well as their physical, cognitive and emotional health and development. I have great communication skills. I believe in positive guidance. I worked all my life in Canada as a nanny and as an early childhood educator. With more than years of experience. I also drive with clean record.

I am a registered early childhood educator at a public school and I also work as a part time nanny in the afternoon. I work with families and children, the community and school staff. I work closely with the parents and children attending to their needs. Their safety is very important and their mental health and well being. I am certified first aid responder with Level C CPR/ I have food handling certificate. I also have certificate in Early Childhood Administration. I have great teaching experience with children with exceptionalities. I am a mother of two boys 17 and 7 years old.

special needs experiece

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
ECE License
Additional Information
Active: 09 Jun • Member since: January 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian, Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog

You may be interested in

13082 similar profiles