nullbabysitter/toronto/1129109
ID: 1129109
Babysitter in Toronto - Florentina J.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Florentina J.

26
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience

Hello, My Name is Florentina, I'm 26 year old. I am fluent in English, and intermediate in French, Portuguese and Lingala. I’m also a Registered Early Childhood Educator, a Nanny, Housekeeper and Cook. I have many experience working with children of different age groups from Newborn to School Age in a childcare and a home setting environment. I have a creative skills, enjoy many hobbies such as Arts a Craft, Painting, Dancing, Sports and many more. I strive to establish an atmosphere that allows children to feel safe, comforted, and insure that they’re having fun. As your Nanny, my goal is to build a strong relationship with families and attend to their needs while maintaining light housekeeping and preparing meals in a timely and organized manner.  My hours are flexible. I am available from Monday thru Friday and some weekends. My ideal hours are 20-40 hours a week. Please feel to contact me for more information. Thank you for your consideration.

EDUCATION DIPLOMA CENTENNIAL COLLEGE| 2017 Early Childhood Education RELATED TRAINING : CPR Training | 2019 Good standing with the College of ECE| 2018 Good beginnings Health and Safety Training| 2015 Mental First Aid Awareness Certificate| 2016 Ministry of Labor’s training| 2016 OCCUPATION KIMBERCROFT DAY NURSERIES (Infant, Toddler, Preschool, School age) | 2017-2021 Maintained a Infant ECE Teacher position Cared for 10 Infants ages of Newborns to 18th months Worked in a team setting to obtain a smooth and functional environment Followed classroom routine schedule at the children paste Implemented weekly Program planning Help Children reach their Milestones Documented children's Progress and Development Ensure children safety Followed Cleaning, Diaper and Laundry producers with care Followed parents requirements for children's food restrictions and feeding schedules Ensure items are replenish Applied sleeping techniques to help child sleep Assist in Toddlers, Preschoolers and School age SUNSHINE SIMCOE DAYCARE (Preschool) | 2017 Responding to children's individual needs Prepare nutritious meals and snacks Plan and set up lesson planning Record children's daily routine Participate in meal preparation Follow procedures Maintain supervision Respond to children's and parents individual needs NORTH AGINCOURT JUNIOR PUBLIC SCHOOL (Kindergarten) | 2016 Communicate and collaborated with the children's parents Providing age-appropriate learning opportunities Provide children with mini lesson plans Discuss children's development in classroom with parents Worked with children with special needs Observe and engaged in conversations with the children KENNEDY ROAD KIDDY KARE ( Infant and Toddler ) | 2015 Provided a spontaneous activity once per weeks Provided children with natural learning and experience Created bond and establish trust with children Respected and respond to parent’s expectation for their child

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

ECE License
My references
References available on request: 4
Additional Information
Active: 22 Sep • Member since: May 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance

You may be interested in

1632 similar profiles

Babysitter in Toronto - Asia L.

Asia L.

26
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I’m a friendly and enthusiastic registered early childhood educator (RECE). I just finished obtaining my bachelors degree and child development at Seneca College, so now I’m looking for work. I’ve worked in childcare for 5 years so I’m very experienced and knowledgeable when it comes to working with
Babysitter in Toronto - Ashley P.

Ashley P.

26
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Ashley and I'd absolutely love to be your nanny . I have an enormous passion for children and nurturing them . I'm a mom myself to twin 7 yr olds, one of which is autistic so I have experience with that . Over my years of raising my kids I've come up with all kinds of interesting, unique
Babysitter in Toronto - Kim R.

Kim R.

25
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 24 y/o Filipina, born and raised in the Philippines and moved to Canada when I was 11 y/o. I adore kids and looked after my small cousins and niece/nephew. I have a little sister that I looked after since I moved to Canada. I have babysit kids from ages 7 months to 10 years old. As much as I