nullbabysitter/toronto/1116818
ID: 1116818
Babysitter in Toronto - Arianna R.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Arianna R.

29
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Toronto • 359 km away

I am a creative individual who has worked with children for over 7 years. I am a singer-songwriter in the city of Toronto, who loves to inspire children to explore their own creative paths and expressions. I have worked with children in a variety of settings, from a child minding job at Goodlife, where I organized activities for up to 16 children from ages 16 weeks - 12 years old, to being part of families growth over the years as a nanny and baby-sitter. I am 29 years old and my background is hispanic, Spanish being my native tongue and also know basic French and Portuguese. I have also worked as an English as a Second Language teacher over the last year and completed a TELF certification. I had the opportunity to work online with children in China and Europe, and be part of their English learning journey, One of my favourite hobbies is travelling and learning about new cultures, which led me to start traveling at the age of 16 to Japan, and continue to seek opportunities to travel and learn. I studied French in Paris for a summer while I completed my Bachelors Degree in Urban and Regional Planning at Ryerson University, have traveled extensively through Europe and a little of South America. I also love literature, reading, writing, as I find them to be a way to explore other worlds from the comfort of our homes and also, to better understand ourselves.

FULL TIME/PART TIME NANNY 2022 Took care of 1.5 and 5 year old. GOODLIFE FITNESS 2016 – 2020 Jump Associate Child minding. Took care of children while parents worked out, in a room with a capacity of up to 16. Took care of children from 6 weeks to 12 years old. Delivered a high quality experience for children and their guardians while adhering to safety standards in the child minding (JUMP) area. Know the children’s names, age, parents and specific concerns (allergies, dietary restrictions). Provide positive discipline and encourage redirection as the primary method of behaviour management. Communicate effectively, positively, and professionally with members. BABY SITTING 7+ years I have provided babysitting services to numerous families with 1-3 children. I adhered to the routines set up by the parents while also providing creative experiences such as painting, singing, dancing and arts and crafts. I am a singer-songwriter in the city of Toronto, so I like to use my skills to inspire creativity in children I take care of. I also help them with their homework, and have a Bachelors Degree in Urban and Regional Planning from Ryerson University. GUITAR WORKSHOP PLUS 2015 Camp Counsellor and Administrator. Ensured all minors follow curfews, schedules, and attendance. Mediator between children/teenagers and site directors. Live in caretaker. Organized events/concerts/activities. In charge of children/teen students prescribed medication distribution. Kept medication in safe place and distributed as per doctors instructions. Transportation coordinator for local and international minors from and to the airport. Communicating with parents regarding their kids progress and wellbeing. Vocal Performer/Entertainer.

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Music lessons
Drawing lesson
I have been an online English as a Second Language teacher for the past year, where I taught English to international students from basic to advanced levels, ages 4 - 16. I taught a variety of subjects to older/advanced students, including Social Studies, Reading, Writing, Science and Math. I also marked their final projects at the end of each Unit, which sometimes included a writing portion. I corrected gramatical errors, phonetics and shared feedback on their progress with the parents. With younger students I sang, played my guitar to engage them, used props (toys, stuffed animals), played interactive games, did breathing exercises (yoga inspired) and a variety of other activities based on their individual needs and learning styles. I went to Etobicoke School of the Arts, majored in Musical Theatre, was part of international Show Choir competitions, musical shows, drama and dance training.

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: January 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: Spanish

You may be interested in

1727 similar profiles

Babysitter in Toronto - Lauren H.

Lauren H.

27
Yrs old
11
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My name is Lauren and I am a law student who resides in Toronto. I have worked with children and teenagers for 11 years with the Town of Ajax and the City of Pickering. Additionally, I have worked with a couple families as their private nanny and housekeeper. Some of my jobs included being a coach,
Babysitter in Toronto - Nicole O.

Nicole O.

29
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an energetic and hardworking nanny, I love children and I am passionate about children, it gladdens my heart to see them happy and find ways to better understand and communicate with them. I am very reliable and trustworthy. with me, your satisfaction is guaranteed, I genuinely love the company
Babysitter in Toronto - Sinead S.

Sinead S.

32
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, I’m Sinead and I’m an outdoor educator and arts teacher. I have over 12 years of experience with kids and come from a BIG family of teachers and musicians. Having an immunocompromised roommate, I am very diligent re: COVID. I am CPR, First Aid and lifeguard certified and have travelled to ove