nullbabysitter/surrey/578464
ID: 578464
Babysitter in Surrey - Roselyn M.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Roselyn M.

55
Yrs old
16
Yrs Experience
Surrey • 3,522 km away

I am from Kenya, I speak 3 languages, a mother of 3 grown up sons. My English is very fluent. I am a caring, responsible, reliable, dependable, an active listener, hard working, a team player and more I enjoy listening to gospel music, spending time with my family, and cooking. I have lived in Canada for 3 and half years now. Before that, I lived in the United States for more than a decade.

I have worked as a nanny/house manager/mother's helper in the USA and Canada for 11 years 6months. In that time I worked with several different families, with children aged between 1 and 17years old. Additionally, I worked as a hotel housekeeping supervisor for four years, where I coordinated and supervised housekeepers. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have over 8 years experience as an administrative assistant. I have great organisational and communication skills, as well as computational skills such as using Microsoft office and using digital databases.

Administration Assistant 2013 Bellevue College, USA Human Resources Certificate In progress Bellevue College, USA Associate of Arts in Business Management 1990 Kenya Institute of management, Kenya

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Associates Degree
My references
References available on request: 4
Recommended by Ankita
I hired Roselyn Mbara to work as a nanny in my home for my 13 months old little girl, and I would certainly recommend her work. With babies that young, you have to be extra careful since they cannot communicate but with Roselyn, I never had to worry a bit. She took care of my child like one of her own. Roselyn has demonstrated tremendous responsibility in taking care of my little baby girl and in keeping the house in working order. She is kind, trustworthy, and great with children. She loves working with the children, and I see this manifest in her communication skills and creative ideas for activities. She keeps the children occupied and most importantly, safe. Ultimately, Roselyn is an excellent nanny because she is so trustworthy. She is always on time and held to high responsibility. If you have any questions, you can reach out to me at itsankitaagarwal@gmail.com or 604-442-4866. Sincerely, Ankita Agarwal-4866
Additional Information
Active: 26 Sep • Member since: February 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Kenyan
Languages: Swahili, English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

132 similar profiles

Babysitter in Surrey - Dorrett B.

Dorrett B.

59
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I love working with children. Hardworking individual graduate from Teacher College in Jamaica. Have over 20 years experience working with children as Nanny and Teacher. Organised activities that enhance children physical and emotional and social well being. Stay current on toy and child related reca

Katherine J.

53
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Good day, my name is Katherine, I saw your posting, and it is exactly what I am looking for I am terrific with children, easy going funny, smart have a great attitude and am very loyal. I have many years experience, as I have raised two amazing daughters, now in their twenties. I also love pets, so
Babysitter in Surrey - Gloria V.
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Gloria V.

53
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I have extensive experience in dealing and handling with the aged and children, patient in handling challenging situations, compassionate and caring, I have the ability to learn and relate faster once exposed to need working environment, ability to multi-task jobs, well organized and dedicated Worke