nullbabysitter/surrey/1130720
ID: 1130720
Nanny/Babysitter in Surrey - Olha Y.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Olha Y.

40
Yrs old
Surrey • 3,520 km away

My name is Olha . I used to work in the hospitality business, my last job was as a Restaurant Manager, but now I am looking for a new path in my career. I came from Ukraine in 2018, finished Niagara College as one of the top students, then lived a few months in Newfoundland, and now almost two years in Surrey. I have a husband, and we are together since 2005. I was travelling a lot working on cruise lines and visiting new places is still one of my passions. I adore cooking and always moderate recipes looking for new tastes and experiences. I love nature the same as big cities, and there is never bad weather for me as every day is already a blessing. I believe that taking care of our future generation is one of the most important ways to preserve and defend our planet especially due to the recent situation whole over the world. Unfortunately, for now, I am not able to receive any professional education to become an Educator or Teacher because of my present work permit condition (unless it will be authorized by government officials); it will be possible only after I obtain my Permanent Resident card. But I always dream big.

My resume will not show any professional experience in working with children unless that time when I was a manager in a bowling club back in Ukraine and had to organize various types of celebrations for kids and youth. However, I have a younger brother I raised as my child and spent all my time playing with him and his friends. Already being an adult, I had some thoughts about why I did not become a teacher as this is something I really would love to do. I started writing books for teenagers hoping my stories would affect their minds and help them grow into dignified people.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Аdditional comments
'Light housekeeping' as well as other household/cooking activities will depend on how old children are. I have no driver's license but within the public transportation access, I can do anything; or it can be taking a ride on behalf of parents' cost.
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for one child
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
College
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Ukrainian
Languages: English, Russian, Ukrainian

You may be interested in

5017 similar profiles