nullbabysitter/quebec-city/516183
ID: 516183
Babysitter in Quebec - Kita D.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Kita D.

41
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Montreal • 378 km away

Hello, my name is Kita. I am originally from Fiji, but grew up in Vancouvers' West side. I have had the pleasure of working with children of all ages for over 17 years now. What drew me then, and draws me still is the absolute spontaneity of every moment spent with a child. Being an avid learner and naturally inquisitive spirit, children’s wonderment at everything about, and the newness of it all excites me. The world through the aperture of a child is all light, and being witness to the ebbs and flows of that process is both joyful and fascinating. Every child is so different and unique in their own way, I always liken it to being present as an individual universe expands; watching and listening as they absorb and react to varied thoughts and experiences, and begin to link them together as their personality takes shape. It’s always so magical and inspiring. My child philosophy is all about nurturing and encouraging children in every endeavor both great and small. I find it rewarding sharing collective knowledge and personal experience as a means of encouraging imagination and exploration. I am an advocate of routine and order in children’s lives, but not so much as to not appreciate the need for spontaneity and regular deviations. The two most important things when caring for children aside from safety of course, is love and communication. I have always been a very affectionate and sometimes nauseatingly encouraging nanny. I believe that ‘you just can’t give or get enough of a good thing, ’and know it to be true in child rearing especially. Speaking and supporting open dialogue, weather uttered in words, actions, or sounds, enables children to feel understood, and that their voice and feelings matter. I have often found that this facilitates honesty, respect, and a deep understanding of each other. I have been a teacher, a cultural ambassador, a childcare worker, and a nanny. My strengths as a nanny lie in my enthusiasm, energy, and secret love of structure, as well as my natural aptitude for imaginative, creative, and fun play and learning. I love to move and be outdoors, and love creating things with my hands and thoughts. I was a dancer and athlete for many years, and so take that with me in everything I do. I have been lucky enough to travel a fair bit in my time, and very much enjoy different cultures and people. My deep appreciation for art, music, health, nature, and laughter, greatly influence my activities with children. I have an unusually happy disposition, and joie de vivre I like to manifest through dance parties and ‘shadow moves, ’ adventures around the city, arts and crafts, reading and storytelling, nature walks, puppet shows and scavenger hunts, singing or making beats with instruments or just our voices, I revel in it all. If you are looking for a lighthearted, orderly, and energetic nanny who will support and encourage your children in a firm and loving manner, then I am the lady for you.

I have over 15 years working with children. Please contact me for further information regarding my work experience and references.

UBC, Sociology and Political Science

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Bachelor's Degree
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 5
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, French

You may be interested in

7 similar profiles

Babysitter in Quebec - Dominique S.

Dominique S.

64
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Bonjour, je suis une personne en excellente condition physique avec une saine alimentation et les enfants me passionnent énormément. Il est important pour moi que les enfants puissent exercer des activités physiques, artistiques et intellectuelles. Je me documenté régulièrement dans les biblioth
Babysitter in Quebec - Ruth B.

Ruth B.

28
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am Marie. I always do this work Because I naturally love a childrens. I can to take care at home, children, can I cook and hapiness and joy with a baby. Can't speak english very well, but I try. My name is Ruth. I am very kind and adorable with children, I have looked after at least 20 ch
Babysitter in Quebec - Elise S.

Elise S.

24
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an immigrant who is applying for permanent residency in Canada. I live with my husband on the West Island, and I am looking for a nanny job. I am twenty-three with no children, and will not have children for at least seven years. I have ten years of child care experience. I was a live in nanny