nullbabysitter/quebec-city/1117912
ID: 1117912
Babysitter in Quebec - Daria K.
Full-Time • Live-In

Daria K.

31
Yr old
6
Yrs Experience
Quebec • 378 km away

I am very patient with children and love helping them learn while also having fun. Also, I completed the First Aid Training and have a driving license. Safety is my utmost concern and I carefully monitor children when I take them on outings to the park or to museums. I understand good nutritional choices and I carefully prepare meals that are healthy for kids but that they also love to eat. I have had terrific relationships with all of the families and kids with whom I’ve worked.

I’m currently located in Russia, ready to relocate. I work as a nanny with 2 years old boy, his parents are ready to give me recommendations. I’m a preschool teacher.

Audio intro

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
Bachelor's Degree
Master's Degree
My references
References available on request: 2
Recommended by Kristina
I and my husband Konstantin are pleased to recommend Daria Krot as a nanny. Daria has been working with our family since July 2020. Our son, Arseniy (Senya), was almost 1 year old when she started to work with us. She usually takes care of everything that is connected with him: cooking, cleaning his room, walking with him, teaching him. She also orders all the groceries for him by herself, consulting with me in ordering new products (our son is allergic to a lot of food). I need to make Senya’s life emotionally healthy. For example, I do not accept shouting at kids, so I searched for a person, who can communicate with kids, negotiate with them, and be a little bit diplomatic since it is difficult sometime to make Senya do what is needed. And Daria is that kind of person. Even when it is difficult for me to find a way to persuade him to do something, Daria can easily do it. She is also our advisor at child development and education. She recommends educational toys (and it makes my life easier since I do not spend time figuring out what kind of education toy I need to order for him). Moreover, she creates learning toys by herself. For now, our son can count till 11, knows letters, reads small words (like mother, father, home), can distinguish shapes. I did nothing for it – everything was taught by Daria. Senya is 2.7 years now. She plays, reads, sings, and always talks with Senya. Recently they brought a tree branch from the street and put it into the water to look how it will grow (and it put out leaves in several days!) – they explore the world, and Senya learns through it. Daria can use almost anything as a plaything and create a game. Senya loves it. Additionally to development, playing, and everyday errands, Daria goes with Senya to doctors when it is needed and helps us with driving Senya to his grandmother and various activities like theater. She has a baby seat in her car, and she drives carefully. I believe that Daria is a great babysitter, and I highly recommend her for the position. You can reach me anytime, but please put your attention to the time zone (GMT+3). Kind regards, Kristina
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: January 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Russian
Languages: English, French, Russian
Sponsorship required: Yes

You may be interested in

13 similar profiles

Babysitter in Quebec - Ruth B.

Ruth B.

28
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am Marie. I always do this work Because I naturally love a childrens. I can to take care at home, children, can I cook and hapiness and joy with a baby. Can't speak english very well, but I try. My name is Ruth. I am very kind and adorable with children, I have looked after at least 20 ch
Babysitter in Quebec - Nada A.

Nada A.

24
Yrs old
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Bonjour ca fait plus qu’un an que je travaille comme éducatrice. J’adore les enfants. Je suis une personne créative sympathique bienveillante et patiente. Je suis enseignante de français aussi. Bonjour ça fait 1 an et quelques que je travaille en tant qu’éducatrice. J’adore les enfants. Je suis une

Ira C.

27
Yrs old
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am student in University Laval and studying MBA . I am from India and 27 years old. I have a very big family in india. I have taken care of most of them. I am very reliable, honest clean and punctual. I know cooking.