nullbabysitter/pitt-meadows/1208120
ID: 1208120
Nanny/Babysitter in Pitt Meadows - Justine O.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out

Justine O.

24
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

As a 24-year-old Belgian recently settled in Pitt Meadows, Canada, to be with my partner, I find joy in embracing various hobbies and interests. From cooking and baking to camping and traveling, I thrive on exploration and creativity. Whether singing, engaging in pottery, drawing, or painting, I cherish moments of self-expression. Despite my busy schedule, I've recently rediscovered the joy of crocheting, adding another layer of creativity to my life. While reading remains an interest, finding time amidst my bustling life proves challenging. In addition to my hobbies, I am very patient and love helping and motivating others. My social nature and strong communication skills make spending time with family and friends a cherished pastime. I also have a deep affection for animals and relish spending time outdoors, exploring new areas and soaking in the beauty of nature. Yet, amidst all these activities, my heart finds its greatest fulfillment in nurturing and shaping young minds, a passion I carry with me as I embark on this new chapter in Canada.finds its greatest fulfillment in nurturing and shaping young minds, a passion I carry with me as I embark on this new chapter in Canada.

(professional experience: closer to 2 years, but in general I've got more than 2 years of experience as you can read below.) Throughout my journey, spanning from my teenage years to adulthood, I've had the joy of shaping young minds and creating countless memories with the little ones. It all began when I was just 13 years old, dipping my toes into the world of babysitting, where each interaction was a lesson in patience, compassion, and joy. As I progressed through my studies at the University of Ghent, my love for nurturing young souls only grew. I've spent a summer working at a daycare center for a few weeks, surrounded by laughter and boundless energy, while summer camps, on top of that, provided opportunities to ignite imaginations as an animator. During my tenure as a primary school teacher at a local elementary school in Belgium, I found my true calling. Guiding eager learners through their formative years, I witnessed the remarkable impact of education firsthand. However, my time there was brief, as I relocated to Canada during my second month on the job. Initially intended as a temporary position, I unexpectedly discovered a profound love for nurturing and assisting children. This newfound passion has ignited my interest in pursuing a role as a childcare worker/nanny.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
High School
Additional Information
Active: 30 May • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Other
Languages: French, English, Dutch
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4761-similar profile