nullbabysitter/pickering/607100
ID: 607100
Nanny/Babysitter in Pickering - Tamara T.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Tamara T.

47
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience

My name is Tamara. Responsible, trustworthy, devoted, and gentle with a warm personality. I come from a background that is family oriented and as a child growing up I have a passion and love for babies and children. After spending some years working in the Retail industry, I decided in 2009 to go after what I enjoy best and that's taking of babies. With over several years of experience working with so many different families, providing quality care, supervising and ensuring that's Mother gets the desired rest, heals, and is happy that I can come in to make their lives easier without the worries of crying babies, attending to their every need while everything else is put on hold or pause. Families are rest assured and have entrusted me with their adorable bundle of joy to meet their every little need. I truly value the relationship as a caregiver, In addition, it is with sincere joy that babies and children are growing nicely, happy, and meeting their milestones. I am widely in demand for my services with jobs to care for newborns, twins, and children but most of these jobs are short-term. I am here in Canada now and have fallen in love with this beautiful country and is looking for an employer who is willing to assist me sponsor/a work permit and offering me a long-term job. Personal Attributes: Personable, Good Judgement, Organized, Excellent written and oral communication, Effective interpersonal skills, Flexibility and Reliability, and so much more to offer. Hobbies: Love Words Games and Brain teaser, reading, and having fun. I have over 15 years of driving experience back in Jamaica, and I am able to provide my general driving history record to apply for a Canadian Driver's Licence. Lastly, as for the family. I have no children, well not yet :) there is still hope and time. It's a true blessing I get to share with other families to help care for their children, with patience, love, and understanding. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile, I do hope you find me favorable.

With over seven years of experience as a Baby Nurse/Mother Helper, I have worked with many Jewish families. My experiences are mostly short-term, meaning I started with newborns from birth to up to six (6) months. With over 18 jobs and counting, 3 sets of twins, 1 preemie, newborns, and 2 Nanny jobs, first - with 2 children aged 3 and 5 and second - with 2 four-month-old boys (nanny sharing). I am able to initiate sleeping and eating routines. ( On my first job, both mommy and I read the book "12 Hours by 12 Weeks" by Suzy Giordano, we both celebrated when we had success with Baby Leeba on getting her to sleep through the nights). Keeping logs of babies, entertain them by reading, talking, and singing to stimulate the brain. I tend to their emotional well-being and ensure a safe and healthy environment. I also help with their cognitive development where possible to help in each stage as they grow and learn and explore. As a Baby Nurse; I perform baby Laundry Light Housekeeping for their rooms. Ensure cleanliness of the premises and ensure measures are in place to prevent accidents. Prepare formula and sterile bottle daily Prepare pureed fruits and vegetables for babies six (6) months and more. Breastfeeding support Bris preparation and aftercare Give baths and potty training Manage day nap and bedtimes routines Go for walks and attend Doctors appointments Supervised and engaged babies and children in age-appropriate activities Read, sing to babies and children, and teach nursery son and melodies. Help where necessary etc.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Associates Degree
College Child Education Courses
Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate
My references
Recommended by Jessica K.
I worked for a period of 5 months taking care of her adorable son.
Recommended by Tsipora G.
I worked for Mr & Mrs G for a period of 5 months taking care of their four and a half (4 1/2) months baby boy until he was almost 10 months. The partnership between caregiver and family was awesome and they knew I gave my 100 per cent taking care of their adorable son emotional and physical needs.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: May 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Jamaican
Sponsorship required: Yes
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

9594 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Markham - Mikayla D.

Mikayla D.

20
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I enjoy my job I love being around kids and can do two both be done properly I tend to be do because I have a passion for it . I have worked with kids from new born up to teenagers I have over-seed up to three can multitask and do my job well

Reshmi K.

39
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Child care provider with a passion for children and to implement my skills and experience to begin a new and exciting chapter. I have amble experience with babies and kids . I am a very friendly, easy going, passionate, open minded and a good listener. I have CPR and AED certification and first ai

Dian R.

45
Yrs old
17
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am Dian, a nanny with over 10 years of experience. I specialize in providing childcare for infants and primary school aged children. In addition to taking care of the children, I have experience with meal prep, housekeeping, and providing CPR if needed. I have a nurturing nature, warm personal