nullbabysitter/pickering/502697
ID: 502697
Babysitter in Pickering - Julia K.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Julia K.

25
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience

My name is Julia and I am almost 21 years of age. I have roughly 7 years of experience working with children. I have worked at a summer camp as a councillor with ages 2 and 5, in a P. E. class with JKs/SKs, in a school library with grade 4's, as a substitute teacher for grades 3 and 4, as a babysitter with multiple ages, as a tutor for grades 2 and 3, and as a nanny for multiple different families. I am a caring and energetic caregiver, with a creative mind. I am very sporty and artsy. I have my CPR C and First Aid Certificate, my police check, and part of my ECE. I am looking for Part time or full time work. Thank you for your time.

I have worked as a nanny and a babysitter. I have also volunteered as a tutor, substitute teacher, and teachers assistant at my previous school. I have roughly 7 years of experience working with children. I also completed two months of the ECE course at Seneca College. I have experience working with newborn babies all the way to the age of 15. I also have experience working with children with special needs. I am taking online courses with a nanny school to better my knowledge and my resume. I have my First Aid and CPR C certification, along with my G2. My age benefits me in working as a nanny because I can be active and play with the children while also enforcing the rules of the home. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have my CPR C and First Aid training along with part of my online nanny training done.

I went to Whitefield Christian Academy from preschool until grade 12. In grade 12 I took Human Growth and Development, English, Families in Canada, Philosophy, Art, and Bible. After high school I continued on to Seneca College (Newnham Campus) for ECE. I completed 2 months of the course. I am attending online nanny courses.

Desired salary $14/hour ($1,600/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
Certified Nanny Training
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2016
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1118 similar profiles

Babysitter in Pickering - Taylor P.

Taylor P.

27
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello. My name is Taylor. I enjoy singing, Painting, Swimming, and Skiing. I have loads of experience with children varying in age and I am perfectly fine with pets (dogs are my favourite). If you would like to scroll down you can take a look at the rest of my profile explaining my range of experien
Babysitter in Pickering - Nicole D.

Nicole D.

23
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi, I am Nicole and I have many years experience working with kids from newborn to 10 years old. I have just graduated from college and received my diploma in Child and Youth Care and am now looking for employment. Experienced child caregiver looking for part time work in the Montreal area. I work T
Babysitter in Toronto - Nadia S.

Nadia S.

26
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am of European and Middle Eastern background & have experience working with kids, teens and adults from various cultures and ethnic backgrounds. I am very adventurous and love to learn new things. My skills have been developed by years of training in many fields which include but are not limited t