nullbabysitter/ottawa/538908
ID: 538908
Babysitter in Ottawa - Mariah T.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Mariah T.

24
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Kanata • 20 km away

I love children and I have lots of experience working with children of various ages from infants to teenagers. I have worked as a live in nanny, a live out nanny, an occasional babysitter, and as an overnight camp counsellor. I have references available upon request. I am an energetic and fun loving young woman that is interested in getting to know you and your family and care for your children responsibly while still making sure they have loads of fun. I have experience caring for children with exceptionalities and am very understanding and compassionate to whatever your family's situation may be. I love animals so pets won't be any trouble at all. I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Hello families, my name is Mariah. I am a dedicated career nanny and I have a flexible schedule with full time childcare availability. I have experience with newborns all the way to teens. I’ve worked as an overnight camp counsellor and with families with 4 plus kids, so I’m ready and capable for a busy bunch! I strongly believe in building children’s confidence and fostering their creativity through play based and hands on learning. I have worked in childcare for over 8 years as a nanny (live in and live out), as an outdoor educator and even overseas as an au pair in Australia. I am flexible, responsible, reliable and most importantly I love children. I have multiple references and loads of childcare experience that I can provide more information about upon request. I hope to hear from you soon, Mariah

  • Vaccination card
  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Jan 2, 2023
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: September 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

226 similar profiles

Babysitter in Ottawa - Kaila A.

Kaila A.

24
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am looking for a full-time ny position. I have many years of childcare experience. Starting from a very young age I started my journey with CHANCES (Caring, Helping, And Nurturing, Children Every Step) a non-profit, charitable organization, that exists to provide a range of child development. and
Babysitter in Carleton Place - Maddy D.

Maddy D.

21
Yr old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Madison. I am 19 years old and go to Algonquin college, where I study Early Childhood Education. I have worked with all age groups from babies to 12 years old. I am an outgoing, bright spirit person who loves to take care and entertain children. I am an honor role student, any homework or

Deborah O.

24
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 24 year old caregiver who enjoys working with children. A compassionate childcare professional with five years of experience working with children. Demonstrated ability to assist children in fulfilling their maximum potential towards learning. Experience with creating a stimulating environmen