nullbabysitter/ottawa/538252
ID: 538252
Babysitter in Ottawa - Margaret L.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Margaret L.

62
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Nepean • 16 km away

I am a retired Special Education teacher who enjoyed a wonderful 30 year career in three provinces (Quebec, Alberta and Ontario). I am an only daughter so was privileged to care for my mother for the last 10 years of her life, so have a soft spot in my heart for elder care. Volunteer work is an important part of my life, past work has been with the Prison System in Montreal, Victim Services in Edmonton, Habitat for Humanity and Centrepointe Theatre in Ottawa. My friends would describe me as patient, creative, and kind. I have the time and want to be of support to individuals who need some extra help to maintain their quality of life.

I babysat children as a teenager. My younger brother was born when I was 11 so I played an active part in his upbringing as my Mom was a working mom. While not child care per say I think my many years of teaching would support and enhance any role in this area. Have accepted a position. I’m available for occasional weekend or evenings only. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Being retired I am flexible as far as role and hours. If you think I might fit your needs based on this application, let's meet and discuss details. Thank you

High School BA - Pyschology / Education Education Diploma Special Education Diploma

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Prepare meals for kids
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Associates Degree
Bachelor's Degree
First Aid Training
Special Needs Educator Certificate
My references
References available on request: 4
Recommended by Alice H.
Ms H was a teaching colleague for over 30 years both in Montreal and Ottawa. We have been family friends for close to 40 years.
Recommended by Gerry P.
Mrs. P was a co- worker with me at the Ottawa Catholic School Board. I have known her for 14 years. She is currently a Principal in the system.
Additional Information
Active: Hour ago • Member since: March 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, French

You may be interested in

157 similar profiles

Darlene C.

59
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Darlene. I have 16+ years in child care. Have worked with babies, totters and school aged. Enjoy baking, crafts and outdoors. In my 18 years+ I have experience many different situations. I have dealt with them with kindness, understanding and patience. I have worked with babies, tottler
Babysitter in Ottawa - Fadwah H.

Fadwah H.

21
Yr old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello! My name is Fadwah, I’m 20 years old and I’m a student at Carleton University. I’m studying to get my Bachelor’s degree in Psychology, and I aspire to be a therapist in the future. I’m both Lebanese and Canadian, and I’m extremely family oriented. I grew up being the eldest daughter in a famil
Babysitter in Ottawa - Lynda D.
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Lynda D.

19
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Lynda, and I’m 19 years old. I am from a small northern community. I will be attending Algonquin college in September 2022 for child and youth care. I am a auntie to 10 Nieces and 4 nephews which helps a lot with my experiences with children. Also I wanted to mention I’m the fun auntie.