ID: 521443
Babysitter in Ottawa - Rosanne T.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Rosanne T.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience

Hi. My name is Rosanne. I currently work as an RECE, an Early Childhood Educator, in a Toddler Program. I have worked in this capacity for almost 16 years, with the same private school/daycare. In total, I have been an RECE for almost 20 years. Also, I worked as a Nanny for 3 different families, over 3-4 years, while I was enrolled in ECE courses at Algonquin College. I love to keep busy, and am very active in my private life, as well as working with Toddlers. My hobbies include: gardening, cooking, puzzles, as well as exercising daily. I love going on walks, swimming, skating, snow-shoeing and family get-togethers. I have been vaccinated twice against COVID19, and I follow Ministry of Education guidelines regarding daycare disinfecting. I look forward to meeting you and your lovely little children.

I currently work in a Toddler Program, with almost 20 years of experience in childcare. I have been in my present position for almost 16 years. These last 20 years also include working in a School Age Program, and 2 years in an Infant Program. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: While previously employed as a Nanny, I kept the children busy with many fun activities. There were many outings to museums, Library circle time groups, play dates and swimming lessons. Of course, some of these trips would have to be allowed by parents; nowadays, following COVID19 restrictions and changes is to be considered.

I attended Algonquin College for a certificate course in Early Childhood Education, then became a registered member of the College of ECE's. I am an RECE. I also obtained a High School Diploma from Rideau High School, in Ottawa.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $22/hour ($3,000/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
ECE License
My references
Recommended by Elaine R.
I worked for this lovely family of 4; 2 young girls. The eldest girl began Jr Kindergarten when I started working with them, and I walked her to school and picked her up. During the day, I spent time with the younger daughter. She was busy with her friends, took a nap daily and helped with getting her sister from school. I also did light housekeeping, the girls' laundry and prepared lunches and snacks for both. I did various other chores, such as dusting and filling/running/emptying the dishwasher. After school, we often played with other children, sometimes in their home. The only reason I left was that the younger daughter started in Jr Kindergarten, and was not needed full time anymore.
Additional Information
Active: Hour ago • Member since: September 2021
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

217 similar profiles

Babysitter in Ottawa - Asteria A.

Asteria A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am a filipina, with a relevant experience in the field of caregiver/nanny driver position. I came from a big family, with 9 children of my own. I worked in Taiwan for six years the same employer, I look after 2 children, and the grand mother, 85 years old. I send and pick up the children from scho
Babysitter in Ottawa - Helen H.

Helen H.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am Helen, married with 3 children. I am a live in caregiver to a old man from Quebec City for 9 mos. Sad to say he passed away. I worked also in Israel for more than 5yrs, since 2009 up to 2014 with an elderly person. I worked as a nanny for 3 yrs since 2015 2018. Then I worked as a room attendant

Everlyn B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Everlyn, I am currently working as a psw.. (personal support assistant) and I have a 10yrs experience working as a nanny.. I have compassion to work with elderly and kids.. reading, preparing their meals, and especially to keep them safe. I have 10yrs experience work as a nanny.. ages 1y