nullbabysitter/ottawa/487720
ID: 487720
Full-Time • Live-Out

Jacqueline T.

49
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience

I am Jacqueline, a 45-yr old Filipino presently residing in Montreal. I am single and the youngest among 2 siblings. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Entrepreneurial Management from Polytechnic University Of The Philippines. I worked as a child caregiver in Italy for 8 years and more than 2 years here in Montreal. I lIke kids, I love interacting and having conversation with them because they speak their minds. They always give you honest and innocent answers. And I believe there's a lot to learn from them. I like to learn to cook different dishes and cuisines and other interesting and educational activities too. My hobbies includes reading, sports (indoor and outdoor games), watching movies, listening to music, nature hopping and hanging out with friends. In my point of view it is also important to have some recreation and relaxing time with families and friends once in a while after a week of work.

I have worked with children aging from new born to 9 yrs. old. My duty as a full time nanny was to look after the new born baby, change diaper, help the mother in bathing the baby. Put the baby to nap in the morning and in the afternoon. I take the baby out to the park or we go for a walk. Sometimes I bring the kids to or pick them from the school. I prepare dinner for the kids and sometimess even their lunch when they don't eat at school. During the summer I bring the kids to the beach or to the park. And sometimes to their sport activities. I do light household chores when the family is out or when the parents are at work and the kids are at school.

I took my elementary education from San Vicente Elementary School, San Vicente, Sta. Ana, Cagayan Valley, Philippines in 1988. I graduated high school from St. Anthony's College, Sta. Cruz, Sta. Ana, Cagayan Valley, Philippines in 1992. And finally, I completed my degree course from Polytechnic University of the Philippines, Mabini st., Sta. Mesa, Manila, Philippines in 2008.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 16 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2021 — 2023 • 1 years
Child caregiver
Looking after their 2 children mostly the younger one since the older one is already in daycare full time. Feeding the kids and doing some light cleaning when the son is on his nap. Cleaning and tidying the kids’ room. Taking the son to the l park, to the library, or to the playgroup. Reading books to the kids. Playing with them and doing some activities at home. Sometimes giving them bath when the parents are out.
Zachary Bailey and Katie Jacobs
2008 — 2023 • 15 years
Childcare provider
various families in Italy and Canada

Education

Bachelor's Degree
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: October 2016
featureNon-smoker
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Italian, Tagalog

You may be interested in

1414 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Eno E.

Eno E.

44
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am a very friendly and bubbly woman. I love making new friends and carinf for everone around me. I am known for getting along well with everyone. I also am very skilled academically and would be a great asset to your family! I am a hardworking individual who is willing to put every effort into he
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Lorena P.

Lorena P.

45
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am Lorena from Philippines currently residing in Niagara Falls and looking for full-time, live-in, or live-out employment as nanny. I am an experienced teacher and nanny with training in caregiving and housekeeping. I had experience in providing care for toddlers to school-aged children for 10 ye

Angie A.

47
Yrs old
16
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello! I'm , a seasoned child care professional based in USA, with 16 fruitful years of experience under my belt. I am seeking employment as a Nanny, Babysitter, or Nanny/Tutor in both full-time and part-time capacities, and I'm available to begin immediately. My schedule is highly flexible, as I a