nullbabysitter/ottawa/421209
ID: 421209
Babysitter in Ottawa - Ashleigh W.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Ashleigh W.

22
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Nepean • 11 km away

I am a kind hearted student in the early childhood education course at Algonquin college. I have worked several jobs and volunteered with kids nearly my whole life. I come from a family with a lot of siblings and from a young age I was the "babysitter". I am very patient, calm tempered, flexible, easy going, and an outside of the box thinker. my dream job is to work with kids a verity of ages.

I started out my work experince with just babysitting but since then I have volunteered in schools, volunteered at my town hall to help put together kids dances, art camps, and after school activities. I have co oped in a learning and life skill classroom to improve my ability to work with kids with a wide verity of different learning, physical, and mental needs. I have worked as a camp counsellor for the past two years at a Christian run organization called camp iawah, and finally I am currently in the early childcare program at Algonquin college. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have first aid and cpr training my hourly rate is negotiable.

I am currently in the early childhood education course at algonquin college

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 6
Recommended by crystal W.
6 September 2017 To Whomever it May Concern, Please accept this letter as a recommendation for Ashleigh. Ashleigh worked as Volunteer Parking Crew Chief at Shelter Valley Folk Festival, a 3-day event of over 2000 participants, held on September 1, 2, and 3, 2017. She is currently a high school student. I met Ashleigh this year when I volunteered to be on the parking crew. Ashleigh was Crew Chief. I received emails from Ashleigh in preparation for the event which were clear and concise. When I arrived, Ashleigh introduced herself. She showed herself to have exemplary skills in areas of mapping out and marking the parking area ahead of time, scheduling volunteer shifts, directing us and communicating our tasks, accommodating ever-changing requests, and calmly making decisions on the spot. Ashleigh remained dedicated and attentive to her role throughout long hours of the full three days, despite cold nights until 11 pm and one very rainy day. She continually checked in with each of the volunteers, and supported each of us in such a kind and sensitive way. Ashleigh periodically asked each of us if we were drinking water, and offered to take and refill our water bottles for us. I cannot say enough about how competent, respectful and friendly Ashleigh continued to be, making it such a positive experience for me as a volunteer. Ashleigh appeared to pride herself on being the youngest Crew Chief ever at the festival. Ashleigh was both leader of our parking crew and part of the team, staying out in the field with us and doing whatever needed to be done. Ashleigh was a huge asset to the Parking team. She appeared to be fully qualified for her role as Crew Chief. On site, Ashleigh was fully prepared with a scheduling booklet and pens, reflective vests, walkie-talkies, and flashlights for the volunteers. She was at the designated parking meeting area at shift changes, and helped make the changeover of volunteers to happen very smoothly. Ashleigh sounded excited when she told me that she would like to do this type of work in future, perhaps being a Crew Chief at other venues. Should you need any further information, or to contact me, please call or text me, or email me Respectfully, Crystal Volunteer � Parking � Shelter Valley Folk Festival 2017
Recommended by rose W.
I worked under them at camp IAWAH as a kitchen team lead. contracts are done by season at this camp and I finished my contract at the end of summer
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: September 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

298 similar profiles

Babysitter in Ottawa - Tanysha E.

Tanysha E.

24
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello. My name is Tanysha. I am very outgoing, fun, athletic, smart, and absolutely love children. I’ve worked as a daycare teacher for a year beforehand as well as a full time nanny for a family of three for about 2 and a half years. I’ve worked with children and adults with special needs too. I ha
Babysitter in Ottawa - Kaylie K.

Kaylie K.

22
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 21 year old that absolutely loves children as much as they love me. I am very responsible and a good role model to the children, at family gatherings you will always see me crowded by all the young ones but I’m also good at engaging the older ones. I will always have a smile on my face and wi
Babysitter in Ottawa - Robyn A.

Robyn A.

21
Yr old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am currently going into my fourth year of nursing studies, I am looking to go into pediatrics once I finish my degree and I love to be around children and care for them. I am extremely caring and considerate with children of all ages and due to my background as a camp counselor I have lots of expe