nullbabysitter/ottawa/417970
ID: 417970
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Anne O.

60
Yrs old
40
Yrs Experience
Nepean • 16 km away

Hello, my name is Anne O’Brien (affectionately known as “Nanny Annie”) and I have been a professional Nanny for all of my Adult life. I live in Barrhaven. I am reliable and extremely responsible and trustworthy. I am a Canadian citizen but was born in Leeds, England. While in England I attended Thomas Danby College where I successfully completed my training in “Home and Family Care” to become a certified Nanny. Immediately after college, I spent 5 years working in England as a “live-in” Nanny. After which I immigrated to Canada to continue my career as a Nanny. I take an active role in helping children develop their communication and interaction (sharing) skills and I strongly believe that activities and social interaction are very important. I enjoy helping children learn how to make various crafts and to help with their education. As a professional Nanny, I have provided care for children of all ages and I also have 9 years of experience caring for a special needs child. Taking care of children is a very serious responsibility and I take pride in it doing well. Thank you for your consideration.

I have over 40 years of childcare work experience. Some as a live-in Nanny and some as a live-out Nanny. Most of my positions have be long term for a minimum of 5 years and up to 9 years. I have cared for children of all ages.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
Certified Nanny Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: August 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

23 similar profiles

Darlene C.

59
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Darlene. I have 16+ years in child care. Have worked with babies, totters and school aged. Enjoy baking, crafts and outdoors. In my 18 years+ I have experience many different situations. I have dealt with them with kindness, understanding and patience. I have worked with babies, tottler
Babysitter in Ottawa - Erica C.

Erica C.

27
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am currently 25 years old and in the process of getting my Real Estate Licence and Humber College. I have been around children my teenage and adult life due to my babysitting and nanny jobs and am very comfortable looking after children. I am very outgoing and I love to help out, I am passiona
Babysitter in Ottawa - Abby S.

Abby S.

18
Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello. my name is Abby. Description: I have had plenty of babysitting experience and I am enthusiastic about furthering seeking this type of employment. My location: I am located in Barrhaven. The services I provide: I love to read, I am comfortable with travel. My availability: I will be