nullbabysitter/ottawa/401336
ID: 401336
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Angie W.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Angie W.

48
Yrs old
24
Yrs Experience

I am into arts and crafts, bicycling, reading a lot to children taking them out on excursions, libraries, playgroups, museums etc are incredibly fun. I am 45 years of age, adore ages between 12 months & up. Love to clean, no ironing though, I have been doing this for 24 great years with plenty of great references. I have my first aid, police check and Earlychildhood Education, vaccinated. I live near the Museum of Nature, VERY reliable, barely miss a day of work. Looking for part time, but will work part time 4-5 hours a week. The more kids the more fun. When I was in my 20's, I volunteered a lot for children's parties at the YMCA and volunteered for ChildFind (on rideau canal). Which still exists.. bright yellow vests ring a bell? I am only looking anywhere around centretown up to westboro only. $15 hour only. I would like to thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

I can make food for them, not much of a cook, but I will cook if needed. I live by myself, I tend to eat out more, I take them out on excursions, change diapers if needed, read to them, play with them (tickle) or act silly. Play in puddles, take them to playgroups or playgrounds. I mostly go outside with them mostly in the summer, nicer weather. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I adore children so much that there is a family that I used to work for about 4 years ago, the only had one boy who was 1 year old and nearly everyday I took him by the O-train to Chapters also took 3 boys and one girl to the Dairy Queen (biking of course). I have the best time with children. I have my Earlychildhood, first aid & police check.

Graduated from St. Mary's High SchooI in Brockville (1000 ISLANDS) graduated in my 20's from St. Lawrence college, with a fine arts diploma, I paint on the side just for fun, sadly never made enough money to make a living. Then I moved up here, decided I was still young & took Early childhood education courses, graduated after 10 years. Worked all day then went to school & night, very glad I did it that way.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $15/hour ($400/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2000 — 2002 • 2 years
nanny
Hello, my name is Angie,I live near the museum of nature, I am very reliable and punctual, I have a bus pass, I am in my late 40's, I have many years of references and experience! Adore children, I take them out on walks, biking, read to them etc.. I have worked at the YMCA for 3 years helping with kids parties, also helped out at Jack Purcell for 4 years with after school programs, loved it and Hintonburg Community centre looking after newborns or older, now I babysit for families. I am a very hard worker and rarely miss a day working! I really love being around children, I have my first aid, police check from oct 2023, I am looking for ft or pt, thanks for your time!
ymca, jack purcell, private families

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
College Child Education Courses
My references
Recommended by Zoe
I babysat forZoe for a couple of months, they only needed me for that, I looked after thier daughters at night so both parents could do night school. Awesome people, I still babysit but only when they decide to go out.
Recommended by Kate
I babysat for her when she was on maternity leave I will start back up with her next year. 2 kids boy and girl.. great family.
Additional Information
Active: 02 Jun • Member since: June 2016
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1463 similar profiles