nullbabysitter/ottawa/1219271
ID: 1219271
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Abby S.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Abby S.

22
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience

I’m turning 23 in August and shortly after moving to Ottawa from Kingston. I just finished my degree at Queen’s and am a very dedicated and hardworking young adult. I’m my free time I enjoy music and art, as well as going for walks. On my time off you can most likely find me at a cafe listening to music and enjoying a matcha tea. Ever since I first started working, I have known that I most enjoy working with kids. It’s a great outlet for my creative and energetic personality! I have travelled all over the world and love exploring as well as experiencing new things.

I have just finished my final year at Queen’s University as a Psychology major. From this degree, I have learned a great deal about working with people and creating a cohesive environment wherever I am. It has provided me with insight on the human mind, the biological processes involved in mental well-being, as well as experience in developmental psychology. In the past, I have worked as a babysitter and nanny for up to 5 kids at once! I am a passionate and creative person with a love for child care. I hope to bring energy and light into any environment I am apart of, and hope to do so in your home! This fall I am looking to bring my experience in childcare to a new family! In that past I have worked as a nanny for a family of three as well as many different types of childcare jobs including mother’s helper, daycare and montessori supply teaching and tutoring for a local schoolboard, and a program facilitator at a children and family program centre. I love working with children because it is the perfect opportunity for my to apply my degree and knowledge in developmental psychology (no I won't be doing experiments on your kids, just looking for cognitive markers and milestones!).

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Sep 1, 2024
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
High School
Additional Information
Active: 14 Jun • Member since: June 2024
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

1483 similar profiles