nullbabysitter/ottawa/1208239
ID: 1208239
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Olivia L.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Olivia L.

26
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

Hello, my name is Olivia and I am a 26 year old Master's student in child psychology. With my 10 years of varied childcare experience, I have developed a deep understanding and passion for children, which is why I am studying to become a child psychologist. I am an energetic and active person who enjoys both indoor and outdoor activities including gym sessions, hiking, camping, swimming and dancing. I am also a pet lover and have a little dog who enjoys long walks. In addition to my love for physical activities, I have a creative side with interests in cooking, painting, reading, and visiting museums. I am greatly interested in health and wellness, and incorporate this into all areas of my life. I am available full-time, from morning until night, seven days a week and I can work immediately. I am comfortable with both live-out arrangements. I am looking to fill a role as a Nanny, Babysitter, Virtual Babysitter, Special Needs Nanny/Tutor, Nanny/Housekeeper, or Mother's Helper. With my ability to work with four or more children of all ages, from newborns to those over 10 years old, I bring a versatility that can accommodate most family situations. I am quite comfortable working with children with disabilities as well. My responsibilities can range from cooking and light housekeeping, to running errands and grocery shopping. I have experience preparing meals for children, transporting them, doing laundry, and helping with homework. I can also adhere to any specific dietary rules for your family. My education includes First Aid Training, CPR Training, Certified Nanny Training, a Master's Degree, a Bachelor's Degree, and I am also a high school and college graduate. I take safety very seriously and I have a verified police check. As a Canadian citizen, I can communicate effectively in both English and French. I look forward to the possibility of working with your family, and bringing a fun, educational, and positive experience to your children's lives.

I have been a babysitter casually since I was 16 for almost 10 years! I have worked mainly with families with children who are on the autism spectrum, developmental delays, or with behavioural difficulties. I have also worked as a shadow/integration aide in various private Montessori preschools across Montreal. I am open to helping with cleaning, child care, pet care, tutoring, pick up/drop off, overnight, etc. I am currently a Master’s student at the University of Ottawa specializing in child psychology. Working with children is both my passion and specialty! I am young, fun, energetic, empathic, compassionate, and bilingual.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
College
Additional Information
Active: 16 Jun • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1463 similar profiles