nullbabysitter/ottawa/1156518
ID: 1156518
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Rose Eden D.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Rose Eden D.

54
Yrs old
12
Yrs Experience

my name is Rose Eden but you can call me Rose. I graduated Bachelor of Arts (English Major) and previously worked as a Lecturer at one of the state universities in Thailand for 5 years. I was also working part time as a tutor for pre schoolers and primary students both in the Philippines and Thailand. I am married and a mother of two. I love reading books, listening to music, watching documentaries, Netflix and current events. During my free time, I love cleaning my apartment, go for a walk or do a 10 minute exercise. I love to teach children and play with them too. I'm patient, caring, and loving. I have ears that are willing to listen and heart that is willing to love and understand.

I was a full time nanny/caregiver to a 4 year child until he was 16 years of age. The said child was under my care for 12 years since her mother was working abroad. It was my duty and responsibility that the child basic needs was met with proper care and nurturing from his food, clothes, and school. I took good care of the child as if he was my own. I treated him with love and care and understanding especially when he was having tantrums. He grew up to be a decent, caring, and loving young boy. I never missed any moment of his school activities/program to show him love and support. I also taught him the basic good manners and right attitude . It was a sad moment for me when he left to join her mother abroad in 2015.

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 13 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2003 — 2015 • 13 years
Nanny
I took good care of the baby from 4 years old until he was 15 years of age as my own child. I was the one in-charge for the preparation of his foods, clothes, and over-all proper hygiene. I brought and picked him up from school. I played with him, did activity with him like going out for a walk. I helped him with his homework and other school projects. I attended school meetings, etc. I was only separated from him when he joined his mother abroad in 2015.
Norlita Villanueva

Education

Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: June 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
Sponsorship required: Yes
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1415 similar profiles