nullbabysitter/ottawa/1144283
ID: 1144283
Babysitter in Ottawa - Laura G.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Laura G.

29
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Ottawa • < 1 km away

I am a 29 years old woman who recently moved to Canada from Madrid, Spain with my husband. I’m a responsable person who used to work as a retail store manager back in Spain. I am confortable with children, and have previously worked as a nanny for family friends and my sister. We moved to Canada because of my husband work and at the moment my english is not perfect, but getting better everyday! Also, I am a native european spanish speaker

I have worked in a family with two children and I picked them up from school, made their meals and helped them with homework. I also played with the kids and organized outdoor activities

  • Passport/ID
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 10 years • Number of previous jobs: 4
2021 — 2023 • 1 years
Store manager
- Reconciled daily sales transactions to balance and log day-to-day revenue. - Managed inventory control, cash control, and store opening and closing procedures. - Maximized sales and minimized shrinkage through excellent customer service and adherence to standard practices.
Scalpers Company (Madrid, Spain)
2019 — 2021 • 3 years
Waitress
- Greeted new customers, discussed specials, and took drink orders. - Kept server areas clean and stocked to increase efficiency while working tables.
Rayo Vallecano de Madrid S.A.D (Madrid, Spain)
2014 — 2019 • 4 years
Pastry Assistant
- Prepared wide variety of goods such as cakes, cookies and tarts by following traditional and modern recipes. - Managed in-store, pick-up orders and catering needs.
Gomez Pastry Shop (Madrid, Spain)
2012 — 2014 • 2 years
Retail salesperson
- Greeted customers and helped with product questions, selections, and purchases. - Balanced and organized cash register by handling cash, counting change, and storing coupons. - Personalized servicing
Joys & Diseño S. L. ( Madrid, Spain)

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: February 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Spanish
Languages: English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

474 similar profiles

Babysitter in Ottawa - Meghan H.

Meghan H.

28
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am from St. Catharines Ontario where I have much experience babysitting neighbours, family friends and taking care of my younger siblings as well as my nephews. I am currently studying Second Language Teaching and Music at the University of Ottawa and live in the Rockcliffe Park area. I love spe

Danielle T.

28
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am from the country side and my family is all from Maine. I love to read, write, sing, dance, and most importantly challenge myself from challenges. One of the biggest things from Childcare is when children challenge you and teach you. Its not just you teaching the children. You learn and grow wit
Babysitter in Ottawa - Kimberley H.

Kimberley H.

27
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 23 year old currently living on my own in downtown Ottawa. I am a Video Production graduate from Durham College (2015) and currently working at Nando’s. I have an interests in film & dance and my hobbies include making videos with friends, snowboarding, and dance. I’m looking for something re