nullbabysitter/ottawa/1137535
ID: 1137535
Babysitter in Ottawa - Cassandra D.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Cassandra D.

24
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Orleans • 13 km away

Hello my name is Cassandra. Introduction I am born and raised in Ottawa, Ontario I am 24 years old. I have four siblings one sister and three brothers. I am English however I do know some French as my father speaks it. I have been with my spouse for eight years now and we own a home in Orleans that we bought four years ago it is a beautiful townhouse. I love the outdoors, staying in shape, working out and being active. I haven’t travelled the world much however, that is a goal I want to work towards and start that journey, I have travelled locally though. I have been watching children since I have been thirteen years old and still do till this day. I have watched children all ages from new born until 12 years old. I love working with children and helping them grow daily, children are truly a blessing and so special. Aside from babysitting I opened my own home daycare and ran it for 5 years which was truly amazing everyday was an adventure and I loved every moment of it! I do not have any children of my own but I do want some one day as being a mom one day has always been a dream. I am patient, loving, caring, understanding, calming and soft spoken with children. I believe children can learn while having fun, I love being outdoors and doing fun activities with the children for an example: museums, parks, nature walks, play groups etc. I also love helping children learn daily and plan it into our routine. I also do light house keeping as well and chores that a family may need help with while watching the littles for example; groceries, laundry, sweeping, moping, dusting, driving, meal prepping, errands etc. My goal is to work with children and hopefully become an EA with the school board one day as it is a passion of mine to continue working with children and helping them learn and grow daily. Thank you for considering me as a nanny and I look forward to hearing from you. I know it is not easy when trying to find the right one to help raise your little ones so I do appreciate you taking the time and energy to read this over and hopefully get to know me. Sincerely, Cassandra

Self-Employed (March 2017 – April 2022) Child Care Provider • Provided care to children of various ages while being responsible to ensure that their daily needs were met; such as, dietary, physical, emotional, spiritual, etc. • Prepared daily schedules and followed to ensure that routines were established for all children. I’ve also been babysitting since I am been 13 years old for family and friends.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: November 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

202 similar profiles

Babysitter in Ottawa - Maeve L.

Maeve L.

21
Yr old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello. My name is Maeve, I am a 4th year student at Laurentian University (online) studying Psychology. I have experience being a nanny, I worked with a family for one year. I am a very dynamic person and I love to spend time with kids as well as organize fun activities. I love to create games to k

Bryana B.

25
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello. I have over 10 years experience in childcare with children ages ranging from 4 months - 13 years. I currently work as a nanny but my contract with the family I am employed with ends on September 5th, 2019. I will be looking for a position after that date. I previously worked as a toddler
Babysitter in Ottawa - Annalisa L.

Annalisa L.

24
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I’m currently working full time in finance and looking for extra work. I have a bachelors degree in finance. I’m fully bilingual French/English. I can drive, I’m a responsible, punctual 23 year old. I have done lots of volunteer work with the Canadian Cancer Society and Enactus Canada, organizing ev