nullbabysitter/ottawa/1126199
ID: 1126199
Babysitter in Ottawa - Mikailagh G.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Mikailagh G.

26
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Ottawa • 1 km away

I am energetic, compassionate, bilingual, and open-minded. I am currently finishing my last year of studies at the University of Ottawa in Communications and Second Language Teaching. Working with children is something that has always come naturally to me, and that brings me so much joy as a career path. I have three younger brothers and one older sister, we grew up in the rural outskirts of Ottawa. My hobbies include photography, hiking with my two dogs, crafting (specifically making cards), gardening, and reading.

I am currently an ESL teacher for primary aged students. I have three years of experience in this field working with children aged 4 to 10. My first childcare job was when I was sixteen, ten years ago. I spent the summer nannying for a single parent household, overnights on weekends and full days on weekdays. I continued to babysit through most of my adolescence. In my adulthood I have had the pleasure of caring for my friends young children too.

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Dance party
I have taught English as a second language through an online platform five days a week for two years. I have experience practicing reading, teaching new words, and playing online games, all while keeping the young students engaged.

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: 23 Sep • Member since: May 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, French

You may be interested in

429 similar profiles

Babysitter in Ottawa - Meghan H.

Meghan H.

27
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am from St. Catharines Ontario where I have much experience babysitting neighbours, family friends and taking care of my younger siblings as well as my nephews. I am currently studying Second Language Teaching and Music at the University of Ottawa and live in the Rockcliffe Park area. I love spe
Babysitter in Ottawa - Hilary C.

Hilary C.

26
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Hilary, I am currently a student at the University of Ottawa completing my last year of Health Sciences. I moved to the city 4 years ago for school and have fallen in love with it since. I am originally from Oshawa, Ontario and have worked there for many years at a daycare Centre (Fairygl
Babysitter in Ottawa - Alexandra T.

Alexandra T.

25
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I recently finished my third year in Psychology at the University of Ottawa. I am concentrating in child development and psychosocial health. I have worked with children of all ages. I first started babysitting at 12 years old and knew this was something I want to do long term. In 2016, I was hired