nullbabysitter/ottawa/1117602
ID: 1117602
Babysitter in Ottawa - Julia M.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Julia M.

23
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Ottawa • 4 km away

I am 23 years old and am currently enrolled in the two year education program at Lakehead University but I am staying in the Ottawa area throughout the summer with my extended family. I have just completed by first year of the two year program and have completed two placements within an visual arts/media arts classroom. Last year I graduated with an Honours Bachelor of Fine Arts so I am extremely creative and love to come up with fun projects to do with the children I babysit in my hometown of Thunder Bay. I am very active; I love to hit the gym and spend lots of time outside going on hikes, longboarding, and swimming. (when the weather allows!) As I mentioned earlier I am creative, and I love to paint and work on my ceramic work in my spare time. I am a really quick learner and am adaptive to whatever life throws at me; I always try to seek out the positive aspects. Since I have now completed 5 years of university (after April 2022) I have learned to be very organized and self-motivated with my school work but also how i schedule out my days in everyday life.

I have my High Five Certificate which allows me to take care of children in a professional setting. I worked as a recreational program assistant for 2 summers at Independant living where I ran programming for people with disabilities and exceptionalities. I worked as a Natural Heritage Educator at Kakabeka Falls Provincial Park where my main priority was running informational activities for children about the park and animals in the area. I volunteered as a basketball coach for grade 7/8 students. In my past I have babysat quite a bit for family and friends.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Drawing lesson
Simple crafts

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: January 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

354 similar profiles

Babysitter in Gatineau - Arielle O.

Arielle O.

22
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Arielle. Fluent in both French and English . I love cooking, interacting with people, learn new languages, I love reading the Bible and go to fitness. I spend most Sundays mornings to serve my church. I am a church hospitality minister at Holy Family Parish. I am a punctual, patient,

Samantha F.

22
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Samantha, I am currently studying child and youth care. I am very passionate to work with children and youth and love to work along side them during their development years. I have some knowledge in psychology and I have work with children living with disabilities. I am very adaptable and
Babysitter in Ottawa - Seirra H.

Seirra H.

22
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a registered child and youth practitioner, I have over five years of experience working with youth in a variety of settings and age groups from 2-18 years of age. I have worked in elementary schools and boarding schools. I enjoy hiking, being outdoors and reading. I am a registered child