nullbabysitter/oakville/463844
ID: 463844
Babysitter in Oakville - Emily R.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Emily R.

21
Yr old
7
Yrs Experience
Oakville • 388 km away

I am a responsible, motivated, and reliable University student looking for a position as a nanny/housekeeper. I have multiple years of experience in both child care and hospitality. Some of my favourite things to do are organize and clean, whether it be for others or my own space, it is a natural instinct for me, and something I love to share with those around me. This may come in handy sometimes when children are around. Several years of experience with child care growing up, from newborn to pre-teen. Knowledge of CPR practices (willing to be re-certified if needed. ). 7 years of experience cleaning residential, and commercial, including hotel housekeeping/ room attendant and laundry duties.

My whole life I have been surrounded by children of all ages, whether it be siblings, cousins, family friends, or babysitting jobs. I come from a large family with many children, giving me several years of experience in caring for them, whether it be diaper changes, meal preparation, playing and engaging in multiple indoor or outdoor activities, and nap time rituals, I feel I am well-versed in child care. I have the most experience with children ages 6 months to 12 years old. I love working with children, communicating with them, and engaging with them. On top of keeping a child entertained, I would also want to set an example for them, as well as respect and instill the values of your family.

2019 High school graduate on Honour Roll, and I am currently enrolled in a Bachelor's Program at Wilfrid Laurier University obtaining a degree in Political Science

Desired salary $18/hour ($600/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: May 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1370 similar profiles

Babysitter in Oakville - Tiffany D.

Tiffany D.

22
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I enjoy sports including swimming and playing soccer I am a very active individual. I enjoy playing with children as I have younger family members and have other experience with babysitting small children. I am willing to do any housework needed, I also enjoy baking and cooking. I have a great perso
Babysitter in Oakville - Samantha H.

Samantha H.

22
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Throughout highschool I babysat for many families, my mother also ran her own at home daycare for 18 years and I helped her look after all the kids. I have always loved working with children I have done man volunteer camps. I am very active love being outdoors, going for walks, bike rides. I have a
Babysitter in Mississauga - Simr P.

Simr P.

19
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 18-year-old female looking for babysitting, housekeeping, and tutoring positions. My background is Indian, I was born and raised in Canada. I am currently in school for Nursing to achieve my BscN. I am a very optimistic, joyful, patient, and friendly person. I spend most time at home taking c