nullbabysitter/oakville/1124639
ID: 1124639
Babysitter in Oakville - Tatiana B.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Tatiana B.

19
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Oakville • 386 km away

I am going into my second year as a Life Science student at McMaster University in Hamilton. My goal is to go to Medical School for my postgraduate program, as I am writing my MCAT next summer with the hopes to become child psychiatrist. I graduated high school with Honours and Distinction, as well as several awards in specific classes. I grew up in a great home with two incredibly attentive and loving parents. I am an only child so I had to learn how to be responsible, mature, and organized at a very young age. I was involved in several extracurricular activities growing up. I started in dance at the age of 4 and did that up until I was 13. I started playing rep volleyball the following year, and played up until I graduated. I still hope to play for McMaster, but didn't see it would fit in my first year plans. I started athletic training when I started playing volleyball and fell in love with it. I have maintained a very healthy life style, from eating very clean, to working out almost everyday. I think it is great to learn healthy habits so young. I have been playing piano since I was in the third grade, and in fact started teaching children around 2 years ago on and off as a substitute teacher at my studio. Music has always been a very important part of my life, from singing, to musical theatre, to trying to learn new instruments I believe it is very important. I am currently a key holder at Bark and Fitz Oakville which is a pet store located on Lakeshore and another location on Prince Michael. Opening and closing the store on my own leaves me with a lot of responsibilities to complete and I get them all done with efficiency and precision.

I nannied for two families one after the other for about 2 years (one year each), I continued to babysit for both families when needed after I finished. The first family I started out with was 2 children, one boy and one girl. I was required to come early in the morning as the mother had morning shifts, I would watch them from about 7-5. I had to make meals, make sure their homework was completed, help with homework if needed, keep them occupied, and I would clean here and there. The mother and I developed a very good rapport with one another and she recommended me to several of her own friends. The second family I worked for was three children one boy two girls. I had to work nights for this family and would stay as late as the mother needed me to. Her hours were flexible so I made sure I was able to work around her. I had to clean up the kitchen before bed, make sure all the kids completed their nightly chores and routines. If there was homework or projects that needed to be completed I would come up with fun and innovative ways to ensure that the children enjoyed learning. The mother was also a dog sitter so sometimes I was required to take care of the dogs that she was boarding at the time. I would stay sometimes till around 12-1am.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: May 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Serbian

You may be interested in

1743 similar profiles

Babysitter in Oakville - Samantha H.

Samantha H.

22
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Throughout highschool I babysat for many families, my mother also ran her own at home daycare for 18 years and I helped her look after all the kids. I have always loved working with children I have done man volunteer camps. I am very active love being outdoors, going for walks, bike rides. I have a

Karlee T.

18
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am energetic, love adventures, love arts and crafts, playing sports, and lots more :) I am a first year student at queens studying psychology and cognitive science and adore kids ! :) I have babysat and nannied for all of my highschool years and loved it. I have worked in elementary school classro
Babysitter in Oakville - Tiffany D.

Tiffany D.

22
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I enjoy sports including swimming and playing soccer I am a very active individual. I enjoy playing with children as I have younger family members and have other experience with babysitting small children. I am willing to do any housework needed, I also enjoy baking and cooking. I have a great perso