nullbabysitter/north-vancouver/1207584
ID: 1207584
Nanny/Babysitter in North Vancouver - Rachel K.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Rachel K.

46
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

I am Rachel, 47years of age and I am a single woman. I moved to Canada in October 2023. My home country is Kenya. I have 17 years of work experience in administrative roles. I here express my genuine interest in the Nanny position. I have a nurturing spirit and a passion for supporting children's growth and development, I am excited about the opportunity to become a trusted caregiver for your family. Foe over 25 years, I have had the privilege of working closely with children ( my siblings and others) of various ages and backgrounds. Whether it's providing compassionate care, engaging in enriching activities, or offering educational support, I strive to create a safe, nurturing, and stimulating environment where children can thrive. I understand the importance of building strong relationships based on trust, respect, and open communication with both children and parents. As a nanny, I am committed to partnering with your family to provide personalized care that meets your child's unique needs and fosters their social, emotional, and cognitive development.

I am a second born in a family of 11 siblings. I started taking active care of children (my siblings) when I was 12 years old all through to when I was 21 years when I joined university. I have been the sitting-in nanny for my friend Tabitha Keller in Switzerland when she visits Kenya from 2015-2023. Every year when on holiday in Kenya, I serviced as her nanny both accompanying her and being left alone with the children when she has extremely busy and taking schedule to complete. My roles involved cleaning the babies, doing laundry, changing them diapers as need be, preparing their meals, feeding the babies, playing with them, calming them to sleep and keeping watch while they are asleep as well as assisting in child kinetic development (crawling, standing a d supporting on their feet, taking steps, and walking). All these roles ensured I maintained the safety of the baby and observing ang changes in the child's comfort which would indicate a health concern.

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro
Recorded Stories
Listen to how the nanny reads fairy tales
The Princess and the Pea
The Princess and the Pea

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 35 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
1988 — 2023 • 35 years
Nanny
Private - Tabitha Keller

Education

Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: 14 May • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: African
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4848 similar profiles