ID: 574049
Babysitter in Montreal - Rachel J.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Rachel J.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Montreal • 165 km away

See availability times listed in my chart for March, flexible April and May! Perfect fit for a one-time babysitting gig or regularly through May. I am a patient, flexible, and reliable babysitter. I have experience as a summer camp counselor, babysitting several families with children of all ages, and tutoring/practicing English with Francophone children in Montreal. I speak French as a second language which is good for tutoring - I pretend I don't understand so the children learn to communicate with me, but I am equipped if they actually need help. I am active, enjoy coming up with activities and games to keep kids engaged, and have a good sense of humor. I am from Louisiana and love to cook Cajun food, too!

Counselor at Camp Olympia in Trinity, TX - 2 summers. Supervised elementary and middle school aged children, coached sports teams, and worked with children to help with conflict resolution. "Camp Counselor" - 4 summers. Oversaw a family friend's grandchildren's annual summer visit. I supervised, life guarded, and designed activity schedules for thirteen children. Babysitting - 10 years. The trusted neighborhood babysitter since '13. Miscellaneous - Guitar lessons for middle schoolers, tutoring elementary aged Francophone children in English

Fourth year student at McGill University - nearly done with a BA in International Development, Urban Studies, and East Asian Language.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Аdditional comments
Happy to help with household chores, grocery shopping, anything helpful.
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Music lessons
Drawing lesson
I tutored children in English over Zoom during the pandemic. If your child is patient enough / willing to learn over Zoom, could be a good fit!


High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Madison H.
Madison was my supervisor as a counselor at Camp Olympia (Texas, USA) for three summers.
Recommended by Wynn M.
Wynn was the first mother to hire me as a babysitter nearly ten years ago. I supervised her triplets from toddler age through late elementary school before moving away.
Additional Information
Active: 19 Mar • Member since: September 2019
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: American
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

1032 similar profiles

Maliya C.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Maliya, I'm from Ottawa, but moved around a lot as a child! I've lived in Europe and the US, and absolutely love traveling and trying new things and experiences. Some of my favourite things to do include swimming, biking, having out in the park on nice days, writing, watching movies, tr

Eve M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am originally from Vancouver, Canada, and recently moved to Montreal, and trying to learn French. I am 19 years old, and am in part time school at Concordia. I love music, listening and making it. I have worked in multiple kitchens and very aware of meal prepping, and taking in regards to dietary
Babysitter in Montreal - Jessica L.

Jessica L.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Jess. I am a third year honours university student studying International development at McGill university. Originally, I'm from beautiful Vancouver, BC but in the last few years I have called Montreal my home! My favourite part about working with children is their curiosity and willingne