nullbabysitter/montreal/524270
ID: 524270
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Lea S.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Lea S.

38
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Responds Fast

My name is Lea and I am 31 years old. I am Canadian born, but had an Italian upbringing from my mother. She immigrated to Montreal from the city of Campobasso at the age of twelve. My father is Canadian from Toronto and has English roots. I am the third child of a family of two sisters and one brother. Family is a very important value of mine; I make it a priority to visit my sisters and brother, and uncles when I can. I think that a happy family is the basis for a happy world. I have a lot of experience travelling and have a very open mind towards others. At the age of twenty I spend two years in Japan studying the Japanese language and training in a spiritual development course to be able to work for a religious non-profit organization Sukyo Mahikari. This fulfilled my desire to want to help others and to be of service. I also studied Visual Arts in College since art is something else that I value. Apart from these experiences, I have also enjoyed taking care of children throughout the years. I have babysat many children ranging from 7 months to 12 years old. I started babysitting as a teenager. My experiences differed a lot from one family to the other. One job asked me to be with a little baby under one while her mother worked at home. This experience was very rewarding because I could watch an infant grow into a toddler and see her change at every step, and also practical because I Learned all the basic steps to take care of a baby. Taking care of older children is very different. There is more interaction, communication and we share more things in common. I enjoy myself through the activities that we do together. I have often taken care of children who started elementary school and needed help with their school work. I had to pick them up from school, walk them home, give them a snack, help them with their homework and make sure it was finished, make them dinner, insure that they took a shower and enjoy the rest of the time until the mother arrived. I also babysat children just for one evening when parents went out. Presently I do not take care of children as much as I used to. I see my nieces and nephew often and this gives me the opportunity to look after them. I love cooking with them, playing board games, going to play in the park or in nature like at the beach, go on field trips like at museums or at amusement parks. There are a lot of things you can do with children that can spark their attention. What remains the most important is to have a positive attitude and to find your childlike heart. I am calm, a bit reserved, polite, and a positive person. I hope that these qualities are related to your family and that they will fit with your children’s characters. I am also a very creative person and that's how I discover new and interesting activities. My hobbies are very varied. One of my biggest passions is dance. I started to Learn Latin social dancing around 5 years ago. This is usually how I spend most of my free time off work. Another activity that I enjoy is photography. This is a new hobby, so I still have much to Learn. Something else that I enjoy and which is important to my family is Learning languages. My mother tongue is Italian, but unfortunately I lost it as a young child. I speak English and French fluently and I also Learned Japanese at the age of twenty when I lived there. I hope to meet with you soon to gain new and enriching experiences and to be of help to your family.

I have babysat many children from ages 7 months to 10 years old throughout the span of 15 years. I took a course at Collège Essor to become a help educator, and worked in a day care Les Pétits Écolos. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: First Aid certificate

2015 Help-Educator Certificate COLLÈGE ESSOR, Montreal 2007 - 2009 Japanese language courses Japan 2003 - 2005 College diploma DAWSON COLLEGE, Montreal

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $17/hour ($2,000/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth is an old friend of the family. I have taken care of her six year old son on demand when she needed help. I still take care of her son when the need arises.
Recommended by Isabelle C.
I have met Isabelle through a babaysitting agency. I have worked for her in 2013 and took care of her 7 month old for about 1 year. I stopped to work for her to concentrate on my studies.
Additional Information
Active: Now • Member since: December 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English, Italian, Japanese

You may be interested in

3046 similar profiles