nullbabysitter/montreal/447544
ID: 447544
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Sarah S.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Sarah S.

43
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience

I am a native Montrealer. I am seeking employment within Montreal. I have over 20 years experience providing childcare to children ages newborn to 13 years old in various childcare roles. A bit about my experience : when in high school I started to volunteer at an elementary school which led to me working there part time as a Child Care Giver. That also led me to study Child Studies at Dawson College. After that I proceeded to work as a babysitter, day and sleep-away Camp Counselor within Canada and in the United States, Teacher's Assistant at a special needs school and a Nanny/ Housekeeper for several families here in Montreal as well as in Mexico. I love working with children and find it very rewarding. I believe in creating a positive and fun environment for children where they can thrive, feel safe and loved. I think it is important to be gentle and calm with children and I always use those that as my overall approach. I am someone who loves music, going to the library and park, reading books, playing games, exploring nature and arts and crafts. I am compassionate, fun, loving, outgoing, professional and reliable. I speak English and French fluently. I can provide excellent references that can attest to my friendly, organized and professional demeanor. I hope I will have the opportunity to meet with you to further discuss my qualifications.

Babysitter Nanny Housekeeper Child Care Giver Day/Overnight Camp Counselor Teacher's Assistant Mother’s Helper Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Criminal background check CPR first aid Excellent references

Dawson College, DEC Child Studies 1999

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: January 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

2591-like profile

Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Techie P.

Techie P.

41
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi, my name is Techie I am 38yrs old, single. I finished my degree and I took caregiver. I am looking for a lovely family that willing to be part of your family. I am a simple person, hardworking, honest, patient, loving and caring. I enjoyed working as a nanny for so many years. I have been working
Nanny/Babysitter in Sainte-Catherine - Marnelli Loida F.

Marnelli Loida F.

45
Yrs old
13
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am interested to apply for this job I have 9 years experience in caregiver and housekeeping.. I worked three countries and usually il take care of twins.. I work since 2005 for housekeeping including caring of children. cooking, cleaning and does grocery. I am a caregiver and I can taking care on
Nanny/Babysitter in Sainte-Catherine - Delia W.

Delia W.

44
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience
LANG:INCORRECT TAG honest_reviews|img_alt_star
5.0
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My name is Delia. I am a Hardworking, dedicated, reliable and pro-active young woman with a great personality. I am patient, calm, trustworthy, very tidy, organized and most of all, will care for your little ones responsibly and maturely. I am energetic, loves to play outside or inside, not into too