nullbabysitter/montreal/411560
ID: 411560
Babysitter in Montreal - Amanda F.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Amanda F.

22
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Montreal • 168 km away

My name is Amanda. I am a full-time university student looking for a part-time job although, open to negotiation. I am a very quick learner, very hard worker, respectful person, I work well with others and I enjoy helping people. My availability for now, is open on weekdays and weekends during the afternoon/evening. My hobbies and interests include working out, reading, hiking, and travelling. I am also bilingual. I can speak, write and read spanish fluently but I am also learning French. Asides from babysitting, I have a lot of experience in taking care of adults and teenagers with cognitive, physical disabilities and mental health problems through group homes. I have my first aid/cpr, medication administration, suicide intervention, food safety training and other trainings I can provide upon request.

— Experience with kids with learning difficulties ● Prepared and provided healthy meals, snacks and beverages for the children ● Provided comfort and support to distraught or injured children ● Communication and relationship building ● Assisted children with school homework

I am a full-time MacEwan University student, enrolled in the Bachelor of Arts program, aiming to get my degree in psychology.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: March 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Spanish

You may be interested in

1108 similar profiles

Babysitter in Montreal - Nikki T.

Nikki T.

21
Yr old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Nikki, I am 20 years old. I have experience with babysitting children, including special needs children, and working as a PAB for the elderly. I have no problem with animals and can do simple housework such as cleaning, cooking, laundry, dog walking, etc. I have completed a red c
Babysitter in Montreal - Heidi R.

Heidi R.

21
Yr old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Heidi and I’m 21 years old. I am currently studying in biology at UQAM. I’ve been babysitting since I’m 13 years old. I also have a brother and I used to babysit him a lot when he was younger. When I was 15, I was a swimming coach with a group of 20 kids between 8 and 12 years old. I also
Babysitter in Montreal - Sophie M.

Sophie M.

23
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Sophie :) I am a fun-loving girl living in Montreal, after graduating from McGill University in December. I grew up in the USA outside of Boston, where I worked for many years as a babysitter for families with kids aged 0-12. I have also spent two summers working as a camp counselor and a