nullbabysitter/montreal/1214106
ID: 1214106
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Charlotte D.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Charlotte D.

21
Yr old
7
Yrs Experience

My name is Charlotte, and I recently graduated from Concordia University! I have lived in Montreal for four years and grew up in the countryside outside of Ottawa! My time in the country, means I am a lover of the outdoors, being active, and creative play! I am enthusiastic, cheerful, organized, and flexible to the specific needs of the people I work with! I currently work part-time remote with Family Care Collective, an organization committed to addressing the barriers facing families and new parents in Montreal. Beyond my work life, I am an avid lover of children and animals! In my free time, I enjoy immersing myself in nature, yoga, hiking, reading, music, crafting and cooking. All of which I would love to share with the little ones who are interested. I have worked full-time and part-time with a number of different families to provide child care and household supports ! I live near Atwater and St. Catherine, am super mobile by bike and Metro, and have a drivers licence if your kiddos/household needs extra support with driving. I really look forward to meeting you and your kiddos!

With over 7 years of experience providing reliable and compassionate care for a variety of families on a weekly and occasional basis, I am well-equipped to offer exceptional nanny services! I have spent time with children from a few months old to early tweens and I have lots of experience caring for multiple children at a time. I love to share my interests with the children and get to know their interests, so we can have a fun and enriching time together. I have also worked as a summer nanny for two children, gaining hands-on experience with diverse age groups and needs. Apart from childcare, I have also worked as a tutor for a variety of school-age children and was a crisis text responder for kids' help phone. These experiences have given me a more broad understanding of children's mental health, and how best to support a variety of needs.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Brad K.
I’m delighted to recommend Charlotte, who took amazing care of our two kids, age 4 and age 7, over the summer of 2022. Charlotte was not only reliable and punctual but also created a fun, safe, and engaging environment for the kids every day. She organized creative activities, kept them entertained, and handled any challenges with ease. Her friendly nature and genuine care made her a favorite with the kids, and we were always at ease knowing they were in her capable hands. I highly recommend Charlotte to anyone looking for a wonderful, caring nanny.
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: May 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

3032 similar profiles